©2013 The Jim Henson Company. All rights reserved

SERIES
Jim Henson's World (2018)

Ongoing

Organized by Craig Shemin, President of The Jim Henson Legacy

The imaginative, playful, creative, and prolific film and television work of Jim Henson is celebrated in this monthly screening series, often featuring special guest appearances. Presented in conjuction with The Jim Henson Exhibition, which opened July 22, 2017.

Screening
Jim Henson's Tales from Muppetland
Saturday, January 6, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Jim Henson's Tales from Muppetland
Sunday, January 7, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Muppet Music Moments
Saturday, January 20, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening
Muppet Music Moments
Sunday, January 21, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
A Henson Valentine
Saturday, February 3, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening & Live Event
Muppet History 101 - Remastered in High Definition
Saturday, February 3, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening
A Henson Valentine
Sunday, February 4, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
SCREENING
And the Winner Is… The Golden Guest Stars of The M…
Sunday, March 4, 2:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Family Program
The Muppets Take Manhattan
Friday, March 30, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Family Program
The Muppets Take Manhattan
Sunday, April 1, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Family Program
The Muppets Take Manhattan
Monday, April 2, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Family Program
The Muppets Take Manhattan
Tuesday, April 3, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Family Program
The Muppets Take Manhattan
Wednesday, April 4, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Family Program
The Muppets Take Manhattan
Thursday, April 5, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Family Program
The Muppets Take Manhattan
Friday, April 6, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Screening & Live Event
Fraggle Rock: From Beginnings to the Finale
Sunday, April 15, 1:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image – Bartos Screening Room
Family Program
Fraggle Rock: From Beginnings to the Finale
Saturday, April 28, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Family Program
Fraggle Rock: From Beginnings to the Finale
Sunday, April 29, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
Sensory Friendly Screening
The Muppets Heroic Sci-Fi Spectacular
Saturday, May 5, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Family Program
The Muppets Heroic Sci-Fi Spectacular
Sunday, May 6, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Family Program
This Frog: A Kermit Kompilation from Sam and Frien…
Saturday, June 9, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Family Program
This Frog: A Kermit Kompilation from Sam and Frien…
Sunday, June 10, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
Screening & Live Event
The Muppet Show: More UK Spots
Sunday, June 24, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater