Moving Image Studio

Family Program
Moving Image Studio (Winter/Spring)

January 11–June 28

Moving Image Studio is the Museum's drop-in space where visitors of all ages can create media and other projects. Families are welcome to stop by and experiment by performing in front of a green-screen or create live animation works using lego sets. Themes are inspired by the core exhibition Behind the Screen. MIS is supported by the Keith Haring foundation.

Free with Museum admission. Recommended for ages 4 and up and their adult companions.

Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, January 11, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, January 12, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, January 18, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, January 19, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, January 25, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, January 26, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, February 1, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, February 2, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, February 8, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, February 9, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, February 15, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, February 16, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, February 22, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, February 23, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, February 29, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, March 1, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, March 7, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, March 8, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, March 14, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, March 15, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, March 21, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, March 22, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, March 28, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, March 29, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, April 4, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, April 5, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, April 11, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, April 12, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, April 18, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, April 19, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, April 25, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, April 26, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, May 2, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, May 3, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, May 9, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, May 10, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, May 16, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, May 17, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, May 23, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, May 24, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, May 30, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, May 31, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, June 6, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, June 7, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, June 13, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, June 14, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, June 20, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, June 21, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, June 27, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, June 28, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab