Moving Image Studio

Family Program
Moving Image Studio (Winter/Spring)

January 11–June 28

Moving Image Studio is the Museum's drop-in space where visitors of all ages can create media and other projects. Families are welcome to stop by and experiment by performing in front of a green-screen or create live animation works using lego sets. Themes are inspired by the core exhibition Behind the Screen and the special exhibition Envisioning 2001: Stanley Kubrick's Space Odyssey.

Free with Museum admission. Recommended for ages 4 and up and their adult companions.


Family Program
Moving Image Studio - Lunar New Year celebration
Saturday, February 1, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio - Lunar New Year celebration
Sunday, February 2, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, February 8, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, February 9, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Monday, February 17, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Tuesday, February 18, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Wednesday, February 19, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Thursday, February 20, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Friday, February 21, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Saturday, February 22, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, February 23, 11:00 a.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab
Family Program
Moving Image Studio
Sunday, May 31 - Wednesday, November 30, All Day Museum of the Moving Image - Paik Room/HBO Production Lab