搜索活动影像博物馆

公开电话:新媒体驻留

申请现已关闭。

动态影像博物馆邀请目前居住在美国的第一代或第二代移民的新兴艺术家提出新媒体艺术作品的特定地点委员会提案,该作品将在博物馆的为期三周的驻留期间完成。在 2020 年春季,博物馆将在专家小组的帮助下选择一个在驻留期间完成的提案。博物馆将于 2020 年 1 月 31 日晚上 7:00 在数字学习套件中举行有关此次公开征集的公共信息发布会(由于空间有限,需要 RSVP)。提交申请的截止日期已延长至东部标准时间 2 月 17 日晚上 11:59,获胜提案将于 3 月 15 日公布。有关更多信息, 请查看申请.免费申请。

这个项目是通过国家艺术基金会的资助而实现的。图片和设计由艺术家 Ahmed El Shaer 提供,他于 2019 年参加了博物馆的新媒体驻留。

2020 年移动影像博物馆驻场新媒体艺术家的最终选择将由一个受人尊敬的评委组成,其中包括 劳拉马克斯, 约瑟夫·德拉佩, 艾哈迈德·沙尔, 埃多·斯特恩, 潘乔洛佩斯, 普雷拉纳雷迪, 和 里卡多·米兰达·祖尼加.

National Endowment for the Arts logo
简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Please note: Proof of vaccination is required for all visitors ages 5 and older (with photo ID for adults), and everyone must wear face masks. Read all our guidelines for safety.

OPEN CALL: New Media Residency

Applications are now closed.

Museum of the Moving Image invites proposals for a site-specific commission of a new media artwork to be completed during a three week residency at the Museum, from emerging artists who are first or second generation immigrants, currently residing in the United States. In Spring 2020, the Museum will choose one proposal to be completed during the residency, with help from a panel of experts. The Museum will hold a public information session about this open call on January 31, 2020 at 7:00 p.m., in the Digital Learning Suite (RSVP required as space is limited). The deadline to submit an application has been extended to February 17, at 11:59 p.m., Eastern Standard Time, and the winning proposal will be announced on March 15. For more information, please view the application. Free to apply.

This project is made possible through a grant from the National Endowment for the Arts. Image and design courtesy of artist Ahmed El Shaer, who participated in a new media residency at the Museum in 2019.

The final selection of the 2020 New Media Artist in Residence at the Museum of the Moving Image will be made by a panel of esteemed judges, including Laura Marks, Joseph De Lappe, Ahmed El Shaer, Eddo Stern, Pancho López, Prerana Reddy, and Ricardo Miranda Zúñiga.

National Endowment for the Arts logo
English