搜索活动影像博物馆

活动、放映

Buenas Noches, 西班牙 与拉亚马丁亲自

正在进行中

西班牙/菲律宾。目录拉亚马丁。 2011 年,70 分钟。与皮拉尔·洛佩斯·德·阿亚拉、安德烈斯·格特鲁迪克斯合作。在这部大胆的 Super 8 电影中,公路旅行遇到了酸旅行,马丁是一位了不起的菲律宾电影制片人,他通过巧妙的美学手段探索了自己的国家历史和身份。驾车穿越西班牙乡村,一名年轻男子遇到一名年轻女子;他们最终在毕尔巴鄂博物馆,在革命菲律宾艺术家胡安卢纳的画作之前。这个令人费解的实验灵感来自对跨群传送(马尼拉一名 16 世纪士兵出现在墨西哥城的故事)的描述,它使用迷幻色彩、重复循环和音频无人机来唤起一种过时感、迷失感在历史上。

前身是 科洛尼亚 (dir. Raya Martin, 2011, 1 min.),一幅充满活力的手绘海上征服者电影画,以及 在菲律宾群岛拳击 (dir. Raya Martin, 2011, 6 mins.),针孔看国家消遣。

博物馆入场免费。一个 第一眼 系列通行证,允许持有者进入博物馆和所有 第一眼 该系列的放映,可用于 $40。命令 在线的 或致电 718 777 6800。

有关的

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

EVENT, SCREENING

Buenas Noches, España with Raya Martin in person

Ongoing

Spain/Philippines. Dir. Raya Martin. 2011, 70 mins. With Pilar López de Ayala, Andrés Gertrúdix. Road trip meets acid trip in this bold Super 8 feature by Martin, the prodigious Filipino filmmaker who has explored his national history and identity through ingenious aesthetic means. Driving through the Spanish countryside, a young man meets a young woman; they end up at a Bilbao museum, before the paintings of the revolutionary Filipino artist Juan Luna. Inspired by an account of intercolony teleportation (the story of a sixteenthcentury soldier in Manila who turned up in Mexico City), this mind-bending experiment uses psychedelic colors, repeated loops, and audio drone to evoke a sense of being out of time, lost in history.

Preceded by Ars Colonia (dir. Raya Martin, 2011, 1 min.), a vibrant, hand-colored film-painting of a conquistador at sea, and Boxing in the Philippine Islands (dir. Raya Martin, 2011, 6 mins.), a pinhole look at the national pastime.

Free with Museum admission. A First Look series pass, allowing the holder admission to the Museum and all First Look screenings for the run of the series, is available for $40. Order online or call 718 777 6800.

Related

English