搜索活动影像博物馆

请注意:所有 5 岁及以上的游客都需要提供疫苗接种证明(成人需出示带照片的身份证),并且每个人都必须戴口罩。 阅读我们所有的安全指南.

关于系列

该博物馆收藏了美国最大、最全面的与动态图像的艺术、历史和技术相关的文物——这是世界上同类收藏中最重要的收藏之一。从 1981 年博物馆成立之初开始,今天的收藏品包括大约 130,000 件文物。

这份丰富而广泛的收藏对于普通大众和学者来说都是宝贵的资源,可以让任何对电影的历史和文化感兴趣的人受益。该系列包括来自制作、推广和展示电影、电视和数字媒体的各个阶段的文物。控股包括特许商品、技术设备、静态照片、设计材料、服装、游戏、粉丝杂志、各种营销材料、视频和电脑游戏以及电影院的家具。目前,博物馆的核心展览中展出了 1,400 多件此类物品, 幕后.

系列故事

系列聚光灯

成为会员

作为 MoMI 会员,您将受邀参加独家活动,了解幕后花絮,体验与特邀嘉宾的见面会。

做捐献

无论您是在帮助博物馆继续提供开创性的教育计划、高质量的电影放映、创新的核心和不断变化的展览,还是维护其非凡的收藏,我们都非常感谢您的捐赠。

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Please note: Proof of vaccination is required for all visitors ages 5 and older (with photo ID for adults), and everyone must wear face masks. Read all our guidelines for safety.

ABOUT THE COLLECTION

The Museum maintains the nation’s largest and most comprehensive collection of artifacts relating to the art, history, and technology of the moving image—one of the most important collections of its kind in the world. Begun at the Museum’s inception in 1981, today the collection comprises approximately 130,000 artifacts.

This rich and extensive collection is an invaluable resource for both the general public and for scholars, benefiting anyone who takes an interest in the history and culture of the moving image. The collection includes artifacts from every stage of producing, promoting, and exhibiting motion pictures, television, and digital media. Holdings include licensed merchandise, technical apparatus, still photographs, design materials, costumes, games, fan magazines, marketing materials of all kinds, video and computer games, and movie theater furnishings. Over 1,400 of these objects are currently on display in the Museum’s core exhibition, Behind the Screen.

STORIES FROM THE COLLECTION

COLLECTION SPOTLIGHTS

FEATURED ARTIFACTS

BECOME A MEMBER

As a MoMI member, you’ll be invited to exclusive events, get behind-the-scenes insights, and experience meet-and-greet moments with special guests.

MAKE A DONATION

Whether you’re helping the Museum to continue offering groundbreaking education programs, quality film screenings, innovative core and changing exhibitions, or maintain its remarkable collection, all donations are greatly appreciated.

English