搜索活动影像博物馆

请注意:自 5 月 17 日起,纽约市 COVID 级别设置为高,所有访客都需要戴口罩。 阅读更新的安全指南.

教师专业发展

让学生参与所有年级和内容领域的数字素养和媒体活动。

动态影像博物馆为所有内容领域的小学、初中和高中教师以及其他教育专业人士提供专业发展计划。加入我们,了解如何向您的课堂介绍动态图像:一种多样化的艺术形式,包括电影、电视、视频游戏、动画和其他捕捉图像运动的多媒体。在媒体教育工作者的指导下,教师们探索使用动态图像作为教学工具,让学生参与有趣的媒体活动。交互式网页、动画社交媒体内容、GIF 和直播也是动态图像的形式,并在我们的专业发展计划中得到体现。

我们课程中提供的所有活动都可以轻松地为广泛的学习者修改,并帮助学生参与不同的学科,包括社会研究、公民、英语语言艺术、数学、科学、艺术和英语作为第二语言。博物馆的数字学习套件在现场以虚拟方式提供专业发展课程和研讨会,目前在该套件中保持社交距离。每次会议都包括动手媒体制作。教师获得所有课程和研讨会的 CTLE 学分。

教师运动图像 PD 博物馆包括:

  • 符合学习标准的动手媒体活动和课程计划
  • 一系列教师专业发展计划,从短期研讨会到可定制的合作伙伴关系,包括教练和游戏工具包

教师挑战:移动影像大师

对于 2021-22 学年,我们将赞助一项教师挑战赛,向所有纽约市公立学校教师开放。每一位加入的老师 博物馆形象策划人挑战赛 将获得动态图像中的数字徽章并参加课程计划竞赛,以获得获得教师认可奖并在博物馆展示学生作品的机会。

您可以自己完成挑战, 或者 报名 介绍性的定向会议。每个月的第一个和最后一个星期二都提供公开课程以进行辅导。前 50 名报名参加“动态影像大师挑战赛”的教师将获得免费的欢迎礼包,其中包含可在课堂上使用的定制的动态影像博物馆游戏,并附有一本讲述电影、电视和历史的游戏活动书视频游戏。如需更多信息,请发送电子邮件至 studio@movingimage.us.

教师与学校合作

对于数量有限的学校,我们提供为期一学期和一学年的动态影像计划的学校合作伙伴关系,其中包括课程计划、工具包、博物馆实地考察和媒体教育者的指导。学校为其一年或一学期的合作伙伴关系选择一个主题:媒体木偶、视频游戏设计、电影制作或公民。学校还可以选择是让博物馆媒体讲师为学生主持动态影像课程(每周开会一次或两次),还是接受课程指南和教师指导。我们现在正在接受学校合作伙伴的申请。要申请,请填写 这个应用程序.博物馆的代表将就您的申请与您联系。 

通过我们的研讨会和短期课程,教师可以提高他们的数字素养技能,并增加学生对动画、游戏设计、网页设计以及纪录片和叙事电影制作等动态图像活动的参与度。 NYC DOE 的所有教师均可免费参加研讨会(所有其他教师每节课 $15)。研讨会以现场、虚拟或混合形式提供。 在这里注册 为您选择的车间。

单击此处了解各种选项的详细信息.

量身定制的计划

为您的学校申请量身定制的专业发展课程。纽约市公立学校教师可免费获得三小时课程;非纽约市公立学校团体应通过 studio@movingimage.us 联系教育部了解定价。课程可以在现场或以虚拟方式提供,并且仅适用于 10 至 30 名教师的团体预约。所有节目都包括博物馆核心展览的导览游 幕后.计划选项包括:

2015_school_groups

教室里的影视

参加“筛选美国”计划并讨论如何在课堂上使用电影和电视来教授英语、英语作为第二语言、艺术和社会研究。 10-30 名教师可预约。纽约市公立学校教师免费。所有其他人联系教育部门 费率.

总统竞选、电视和互联网

在这个面向社会研究和英语语言艺术教师的研讨会中,博物馆教育工作者将与您一起探索博物馆的在线展览 客厅候选人.了解总统竞选广告的历史,并讨论将网站资源整合到您的课程中的方法。 10-30 名教师可预约。纽约市公立学校教师免费。所有其他人请联系教育部门了解费率。

President Eisenhower shooting a TV commercial behind his desk in the White House
Student at an arcade game

视频游戏和学习

通过视频游戏技术的动手演示和您自己参与的视频游戏编程研讨会,探索将视频游戏整合到您的课程中的方法。本课程专为社会研究、科学、数学和艺术教师而设计。 10-30 名教师可预约。纽约市公立学校教师免费。所有其他人请联系教育部门了解费率。

定制方案

博物馆工作人员可以与团体合作,创建定制的专业发展计划,从半天的研讨会到多天的研讨会。餐饮也可提供。请联系 教育@movingimage.us 有关选项和定价的更多信息。

Museum staff laughing

在线资源

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Please note: Proof of vaccination is required for all visitors ages 5 and older (with photo ID for adults), and everyone must wear face masks. Read all our guidelines for safety.

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT FOR TEACHERS

Super-charge student engagement with digital literacy and media activities for all grades and content areas.

Museum of the Moving Image offers professional development programs for upper elementary, middle, and high school teachers of all content areas, as well as other education professionals.  Join us to learn how to introduce your classroom to the moving image: a diverse art form that encompasses film, television, video games, animation, and other multimedia that capture image motion. Guided by a media educator, teachers explore using the moving image as an instructional tool for engaging students with fun media activities. Interactive web pages, animated social media content, GIFs, and live broadcasts are also forms of the moving image, and featured in our professional development programs.

All activities presented in our programs are easily modifiable for a wide range of learners, and help engage students in diverse subjects, including social studies, civics, English language arts, math, science, art, and English as a second language. Professional development classes and workshops are offered virtually and onsite in the Museum’s Digital Learning Suite, where social distancing is currently in place. Every session includes hands-on media-making. 

Museum of the Moving Image PD for Teachers includes:

  • Hands-on media activities and lesson plans aligned to learning standards
  • A range of programs for teacher professional development, ranging from short workshop sessions to tailorable partnerships that include coaching and game kits
  • Please note: we are awaiting approval to offer CTLE accreditation for all programs (expected for the 2021-22 school year)

TEACHER CHALLENGE: MOVING IMAGE MASTERMINDS

For the 2021–22 school year, we are sponsoring a Teacher Challenge, open to all NYC public school teachers. Every teacher who joins the Museum Image Masterminds Challenge will earn a digital badge in the moving image and enter a lesson plan contest for the chance to win a teacher recognition award and have student work displayed at the Museum.

You may complete the challenge on your own, or sign up for an introductory orientation session. Open sessions are offered for coaching every first and last Tuesday of the month. The first 50 teachers to register for the Moving Image Masterminds Challenge will receive a free welcome kit, featuring custom-made Museum of the Moving Image games to use in the classroom, accompanied by a game activity book featuring the history of film, TV, and video games. For more information, email us at studio@movingimage.us.

TEACHER & SCHOOL PARTNERSHIPS

For a limited number of schools, we provide school partnerships of semester-long and year-long moving image programs that include lesson plans, tool kits, museum field trips, and coaching from a media educator. Schools select one theme for their year-long or semester-long partnership: media puppetry, video game design, filmmaking, or civics. Schools also have the option of choosing whether they would like to have a Museum Media Instructor lead a moving image class for students (meeting once or twice weekly) or receive a curriculum guide and teacher coaching. We are now accepting applications for school partnerships. To apply, please complete this application. A representative from the Museum will get in touch with you about your application. 

Through our workshops and short courses, teachers enhance their digital literacy skills and increase student engagement with moving image activities like animation, game design, web design, and documentary and narrative filmmaking. Workshops are free to all teachers in the NYC DOE ($15 per session for all others). Workshops are offered onsite, virtually, or in a hybrid format. Register here for the workshop of your choice.

Click here for details on the various options.

TAILORED PROGRAMS

Request a tailored professional development session for your school. Three-hour programs are available to New York City public school teachers free of charge; non-NYC public school groups should contact the Education Department for pricing at studio@movingimage.us. Programs can be offered onsite or virtually, and are available by appointment only for groups of 10–30 teachers. All programs include a guided tour of the Museum’s core exhibition Behind the Screen. Program options include:

2015_school_groups

Film and Television in the Classroom

Participate in a "Screening America" program and discuss the ways in which movies and television can be used in your classroom to teach English, English as a Second Language, Art, and Social Studies. Available by appointment for groups of 10–30 teachers. Free for NYC Public School teachers. All others contact the education department for rates.

Presidential Campaigns, Television, and the Internet

In this workshop for teachers of Social Studies and English Language Arts, Museum educators work with you to explore the Museum’s online exhibition The Living Room Candidate. Learn about the history of presidential campaign commercials and discuss ways of integrating the site’s resources into your curriculum. Available by appointment for groups of 10–30 teachers. Free for NYC Public School teachers. All others contact the education department for rates.

President Eisenhower shooting a TV commercial behind his desk in the White House
Student at an arcade game

VIdeo Games and Learning

Discover ways in which video games can be integrated into your curriculum through hands-on demonstrations of video game technology and your own participation in a Video Game Programming Workshop. This session is designed for teachers of Social Studies, Science, Math, and Art. Available by appointment for groups of 10–30 teachers. Free for NYC Public School teachers. All others contact the education department for rates.

Customized Program

Museum staff is available to work with groups to create customized professional development programs ranging from half-day workshops to multi-day seminars. Catering is available as well. Please contact education@movingimage.us for more information about options and pricing.

Museum staff laughing

ONLINE RESOURCES

English