ابحث في متحف الصورة المتحركة

التطوير المهني للمعلمين

مشاركة الطلاب بشكل كبير في أنشطة محو الأمية الرقمية والوسائط لجميع الصفوف ومناطق المحتوى.

يقدم متحف الصور المتحركة برامج التطوير المهني لمعلمي المدارس الابتدائية والمتوسطة والثانوية العليا في جميع مجالات المحتوى ، بالإضافة إلى متخصصي التعليم الآخرين. انضم إلينا لتتعلم كيفية تعريف فصلك الدراسي بالصورة المتحركة: شكل فني متنوع يشمل الأفلام والتلفزيون وألعاب الفيديو والرسوم المتحركة والوسائط المتعددة الأخرى التي تلتقط حركة الصور. بتوجيه من معلم وسائط ، يستكشف المعلمون استخدام الصورة المتحركة كأداة تعليمية لإشراك الطلاب في أنشطة وسائط ممتعة. صفحات الويب التفاعلية ، ومحتوى الوسائط الاجتماعية المتحركة ، وصور GIF ، والبث المباشر هي أيضًا أشكال من الصور المتحركة ، وهي واردة في برامج التطوير المهني لدينا.

جميع الأنشطة المقدمة في برامجنا قابلة للتعديل بسهولة لمجموعة واسعة من المتعلمين ، وتساعد على إشراك الطلاب في مواضيع متنوعة ، بما في ذلك الدراسات الاجتماعية ، والتربية المدنية ، وفنون اللغة الإنجليزية ، والرياضيات ، والعلوم ، والفن ، واللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية. يتم تقديم فصول وورش عمل التطوير المهني بشكل افتراضي وفي الموقع في جناح التعلم الرقمي بالمتحف ، حيث يوجد حاليًا التباعد الاجتماعي. تتضمن كل جلسة عملًا عمليًا في صناعة الوسائط. يحصل المعلمون على رصيد CTLE لجميع الدورات وورش العمل.

يشمل متحف الرسوم المتحركة للصورة PD للمعلمين ما يلي:

  • الأنشطة الإعلامية العملية وخطط الدروس المتوافقة مع معايير التعلم
  • مجموعة من البرامج للتطوير المهني للمعلمين ، تتراوح من جلسات ورش العمل القصيرة إلى الشراكات المصممة خصيصًا والتي تشمل أدوات التدريب والألعاب

تحدي المعلم: تحريك إتقان الصور

للعام الدراسي 2021-22 ، نرعى تحدي المعلم ، وهو مفتوح لجميع معلمي المدارس العامة بمدينة نيويورك. كل معلم ينضم إلى صورة متحف تحدي العقول المدبرة سيحصل على شارة رقمية في الصورة المتحركة ويدخل في مسابقة خطة درس للحصول على فرصة للفوز بجائزة تقدير المعلم وعرض عمل الطالب في المتحف.

يمكنك إكمال التحدي بنفسك، أو اشتراك لجلسة تعريفية تمهيدية. يتم تقديم جلسات مفتوحة للتدريب كل يوم ثلاثاء أول وآخر يوم ثلاثاء من الشهر. سيحصل أول 50 مدرسًا تم تسجيلهم في تحدي Moving Image Masterminds على مجموعة ترحيب مجانية ، تتميز بألعاب متحف الصور المتحركة المصممة خصيصًا لاستخدامها في الفصل الدراسي ، مصحوبة بكتاب أنشطة الألعاب الذي يعرض تاريخ الفيلم والتلفزيون و العاب الكترونية. لمزيد من المعلومات ، راسلنا على [email protected].

المعلمين والشراكات المدرسية

بالنسبة لعدد محدود من المدارس ، نقدم شراكات مدرسية لبرامج صور متحركة لفصل دراسي وطول عام تشمل خطط الدروس ، ومجموعات الأدوات ، والرحلات الميدانية للمتحف ، والتدريب من معلم إعلامي. تختار المدارس موضوعًا واحدًا لشراكتهم الممتدة على مدار العام أو الفصل الدراسي: دمى الوسائط ، أو تصميم ألعاب الفيديو ، أو صناعة الأفلام ، أو التربية المدنية. يتوفر للمدارس أيضًا خيار اختيار ما إذا كانت ترغب في أن يقود مدرس وسائط المتحف فصلًا دراسيًا للصور المتحركة للطلاب (يجتمع مرة أو مرتين أسبوعياً) أو تلقي دليل المنهج وتدريب المعلمين. نحن نقبل الآن طلبات الشراكة المدرسية. للتقدم ، يرجى إكمال هذا التطبيق. سيتواصل معك ممثل من المتحف بخصوص طلبك. 

من خلال ورش العمل والدورات القصيرة ، يمكن لمعلمي مدينة نيويورك كسب ساعات CTLE. من خلال أنشطة الصور المتحركة مثل الرسوم المتحركة ، والدمى ، وتصميم الألعاب ، وتصميم الويب ، وصناعة الأفلام الوثائقية والسردية ، سيقوم المعلمون تعزيز مهارات محو الأمية الرقمية لديهم وزيادة مشاركة الطلاب. تختلف أسعار ورش العمل ، اعتمادًا على ساعات CTLE التي يتم تقديمها. تتوفر ورش العمل في الموقع ، تقريبًا ، أو بتنسيق مختلط. اشترك هنا إلى النشرة الإخبارية الشهرية الخاصة بالمعلم ، للبقاء على اطلاع دائم بجميع أحداث وجداول التطوير المهني. 

البرامج المصممة

اطلب جلسة تطوير مهني مخصصة لمدرستك. تتوفر برامج مدتها ثلاث ساعات لمعلمي المدارس العامة بمدينة نيويورك مجانًا ؛ يجب على مجموعات المدارس العامة غير التابعة لمدينة نيويورك الاتصال بإدارة التعليم لمعرفة الأسعار على [email protected] يمكن تقديم البرامج في الموقع أو افتراضيًا ، وهي متاحة عن طريق التعيين فقط لمجموعات من 10-30 معلمًا. تشمل جميع البرامج جولة إرشادية في المعرض الأساسي للمتحف خلف الشاشة. تشمل خيارات البرنامج:

2015_school_groups

السينما والتلفزيون في الفصل

شارك في برنامج "Screening America" وناقش الطرق التي يمكن من خلالها استخدام الأفلام والتلفزيون في فصلك لتعليم اللغة الإنجليزية ، واللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية ، والفنون ، والدراسات الاجتماعية. متاح عن طريق التعيين لمجموعات من 10-30 معلمًا. مجانًا لمعلمي المدارس العامة بمدينة نيويورك. كل الآخرين يتصلون بقسم التعليم لـ معدلات.

الحملات الرئاسية والتلفزيون والإنترنت

في ورشة العمل هذه لمعلمي الدراسات الاجتماعية وفنون اللغة الإنجليزية ، يعمل معلمو المتحف معك لاستكشاف معرض المتحف عبر الإنترنت مرشح غرفة المعيشة. تعرف على تاريخ الإعلانات التجارية للحملة الرئاسية وناقش طرق دمج موارد الموقع في منهجك. متاح عن طريق التعيين لمجموعات من 10-30 معلمًا. مجانًا لمعلمي المدارس العامة بمدينة نيويورك. كل الآخرين يتصلون بقسم التعليم للحصول على الأسعار.

President Eisenhower shooting a TV commercial behind his desk in the White House
Student at an arcade game

ألعاب الفيديو والتعلم

اكتشف الطرق التي يمكن من خلالها دمج ألعاب الفيديو في منهجك من خلال العروض التوضيحية العملية لتكنولوجيا ألعاب الفيديو ومشاركتك في ورشة عمل لبرمجة ألعاب الفيديو. تم تصميم هذه الجلسة لمعلمي الدراسات الاجتماعية والعلوم والرياضيات والفنون. متاح عن طريق التعيين لمجموعات من 10-30 معلمًا. مجانًا لمعلمي المدارس العامة بمدينة نيويورك. كل الآخرين يتصلون بقسم التعليم للحصول على الأسعار.

برنامج مخصص

يتوفر موظفو المتحف للعمل مع المجموعات لإنشاء برامج تطوير مهني مخصصة تتراوح من ورش عمل لمدة نصف يوم إلى ندوات متعددة الأيام. الطعام متاح كذلك. الرجاء التواصل [email protected] لمزيد من المعلومات حول الخيارات والتسعير.

Museum staff laughing

الموارد على الانترنت

العربية

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Please note: Proof of vaccination is required for all visitors ages 5 and older (with photo ID for adults), and everyone must wear face masks. Read all our guidelines for safety.

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT FOR TEACHERS

Super-charge student engagement with digital literacy and media activities for all grades and content areas.

Museum of the Moving Image offers professional development programs for upper elementary, middle, and high school teachers of all content areas, as well as other education professionals.  Join us to learn how to introduce your classroom to the moving image: a diverse art form that encompasses film, television, video games, animation, and other multimedia that capture image motion. Guided by a media educator, teachers explore using the moving image as an instructional tool for engaging students with fun media activities. Interactive web pages, animated social media content, GIFs, and live broadcasts are also forms of the moving image, and featured in our professional development programs.

All activities presented in our programs are easily modifiable for a wide range of learners, and help engage students in diverse subjects, including social studies, civics, English language arts, math, science, art, and English as a second language. Professional development classes and workshops are offered virtually and onsite in the Museum’s Digital Learning Suite, where social distancing is currently in place. Every session includes hands-on media-making. 

Museum of the Moving Image PD for Teachers includes:

  • Hands-on media activities and lesson plans aligned to learning standards
  • A range of programs for teacher professional development, ranging from short workshop sessions to tailorable partnerships that include coaching and game kits
  • Please note: we are awaiting approval to offer CTLE accreditation for all programs (expected for the 2021-22 school year)

TEACHER CHALLENGE: MOVING IMAGE MASTERMINDS

For the 2021–22 school year, we are sponsoring a Teacher Challenge, open to all NYC public school teachers. Every teacher who joins the Museum Image Masterminds Challenge will earn a digital badge in the moving image and enter a lesson plan contest for the chance to win a teacher recognition award and have student work displayed at the Museum.

You may complete the challenge on your own, or sign up for an introductory orientation session. Open sessions are offered for coaching every first and last Tuesday of the month. The first 50 teachers to register for the Moving Image Masterminds Challenge will receive a free welcome kit, featuring custom-made Museum of the Moving Image games to use in the classroom, accompanied by a game activity book featuring the history of film, TV, and video games. For more information, email us at studio@movingimage.us.

TEACHER & SCHOOL PARTNERSHIPS

For a limited number of schools, we provide school partnerships of semester-long and year-long moving image programs that include lesson plans, tool kits, museum field trips, and coaching from a media educator. Schools select one theme for their year-long or semester-long partnership: media puppetry, video game design, filmmaking, or civics. Schools also have the option of choosing whether they would like to have a Museum Media Instructor lead a moving image class for students (meeting once or twice weekly) or receive a curriculum guide and teacher coaching. We are now accepting applications for school partnerships. To apply, please complete this application. A representative from the Museum will get in touch with you about your application. 

Through our workshops and short courses, teachers enhance their digital literacy skills and increase student engagement with moving image activities like animation, game design, web design, and documentary and narrative filmmaking. Workshops are free to all teachers in the NYC DOE ($15 per session for all others). Workshops are offered onsite, virtually, or in a hybrid format. Register here for the workshop of your choice.

Click here for details on the various options.

TAILORED PROGRAMS

Request a tailored professional development session for your school. Three-hour programs are available to New York City public school teachers free of charge; non-NYC public school groups should contact the Education Department for pricing at studio@movingimage.us. Programs can be offered onsite or virtually, and are available by appointment only for groups of 10–30 teachers. All programs include a guided tour of the Museum’s core exhibition Behind the Screen. Program options include:

2015_school_groups

Film and Television in the Classroom

Participate in a "Screening America" program and discuss the ways in which movies and television can be used in your classroom to teach English, English as a Second Language, Art, and Social Studies. Available by appointment for groups of 10–30 teachers. Free for NYC Public School teachers. All others contact the education department for rates.

Presidential Campaigns, Television, and the Internet

In this workshop for teachers of Social Studies and English Language Arts, Museum educators work with you to explore the Museum’s online exhibition The Living Room Candidate. Learn about the history of presidential campaign commercials and discuss ways of integrating the site’s resources into your curriculum. Available by appointment for groups of 10–30 teachers. Free for NYC Public School teachers. All others contact the education department for rates.

President Eisenhower shooting a TV commercial behind his desk in the White House
Student at an arcade game

VIdeo Games and Learning

Discover ways in which video games can be integrated into your curriculum through hands-on demonstrations of video game technology and your own participation in a Video Game Programming Workshop. This session is designed for teachers of Social Studies, Science, Math, and Art. Available by appointment for groups of 10–30 teachers. Free for NYC Public School teachers. All others contact the education department for rates.

Customized Program

Museum staff is available to work with groups to create customized professional development programs ranging from half-day workshops to multi-day seminars. Catering is available as well. Please contact education@movingimage.us for more information about options and pricing.

Museum staff laughing

ONLINE RESOURCES

English