搜索活动影像博物馆

请注意:自 5 月 17 日起,纽约市 COVID 级别设置为高,所有访客都需要戴口罩。 阅读更新的安全指南.

研讨会和短期课程

通过我们的研讨会和短期课程,教师可以提高他们的数字素养技能,并增加学生对动画、游戏设计、网页设计以及纪录片和叙事电影制作等动态图像活动的参与度。 NYC DOE 的所有教师均可免费参加研讨会(所有其他教师每节课 $15)。研讨会以现场、虚拟或混合形式提供。 在这里注册 为您选择的车间。教师获得所有课程和研讨会的 CTLE 学分。

 

2021-22 研讨会时间表

临时会议:课堂上的移动图像 

我们每个月的第一个和最后一个星期二下午 3:30 至 5:00(2021 年 9 月至 2022 年 3 月)为任何年级和内容领域的教师举行临时会议。 

11 月 2 日:移动图像策划者介绍(虚拟)

通过免费的数字工具、课程计划和可应用于任何学科和年级的活动,了解如何在课堂上使用动态图像。本课程包括介绍动态图像和课程计划挑战中的数字徽章。点击下面的链接进行注册。对所有 DOE 教师免费。 

9:00 am–10:30 am:小学教师活动影像活动

11:00 am–12:30 pm:中学教师移动影像活动

1:00 pm–2:30 pm:高中教师活动影像活动

11 月 19 日:创意教育家聚会

加入我们,参加在移动影像博物馆举办的媒体资源开放日。我们将提供免费的基于云的数字工具的教育演示、向孩子们教授电影和游戏设计的教育纸牌游戏,以及免费参观博物馆的画廊,其中包括 吉姆汉森展览 幕后,其中涵盖了电影、媒体和视频游戏的历史。所有教师都将获得两张免费电影票,以便在我们最先进的电影院观看放映。欢迎教育工作者带朋友和家人参加这个免费活动。

下午 4:00–6:00:面向所有年级教师的动态影像活动、画廊参观和演示。 (也欢迎老师的朋友和家人!)

1 月 31 日:在课堂上使用游戏和媒体

加入我们,深入了解如何将媒体游戏融入课堂,适用于任何科目。

11:00 am–12:30 pm:在中学课堂上使用游戏和媒体

1:00 pm–2:30 pm:在高中课堂上使用游戏和媒体

成为会员

作为 MoMI 会员,您将受邀参加独家活动,了解幕后花絮,体验与特邀嘉宾的见面会。

做捐献

无论您是在帮助博物馆继续提供开创性的教育计划、高质量的电影放映、创新的核心和不断变化的展览,还是维护其非凡的收藏,我们都非常感谢您的捐赠。

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

As New York City has changed its COVID alert level to “Medium,” face masks are recommended but not required for visitors. Read updated guidelines for safety.

WORKSHOPS AND SHORT COURSES

Through our workshops and short courses, teachers enhance their digital literacy skills and increase student engagement with moving image activities like animation, game design, web design, and documentary and narrative filmmaking. Workshops are free to all teachers in the NYC DOE ($15 per session for all others). Workshops are offered onsite, virtually, or in a hybrid format. Register here for the workshop of your choice. Teachers receive CTLE credit for all courses and workshops.

 

2021-22 WORKSHOP SCHEDULE

Drop-In Sessions: Moving Image in Your Classroom 

We hold drop-in sessions for teachers of any grade level and content area every first and last Tuesday of the month from 3:30–5:00 p.m. (September 2021–March 2022). 

November 2: Moving Image Masterminds Introduction (Virtual)

Learn how to use the moving image in your classroom, with free digital tools, lesson plans, and activities that can be applied to any subject and grade level. This session includes an introduction to a digital badge in the moving image and lesson plan challenge. Click the link below to register. Free for all DOE teachers. 

9:00 a.m.–10:30 a.m.: Moving Image Activities for Elementary School Teachers

11:00 a.m.–12:30 p.m.: Moving Image Activities for Middle School Teachers

1:00 p.m.–2:30 p.m.: Moving Image Activities for High School Teachers

November 19: Creative Educator Meetup

Join us for a media resource open house at Museum of the Moving Image. We’ll have educational demos with free cloud-based digital tools, educational card games that teach kids about film and game design, and free tours of the Museum’s galleries, featuring The Jim Henson Exhibition and Behind the Screen, which covers the history of film, media and video games. All teachers will receive two free movie tickets to see a screening in our state of the art movie cinema theatre. Educators are welcome to bring friends and family to this free event.

4:00–6:00 p.m.: Moving Image activities, gallery tours, and demos for teachers of all grades. (Friends and families of teachers are also welcome!)

January 31: Using Games and Media in the Classroom

Join us for a deep dive into incorporating media games in the classroom, adaptable for any subject.

11:00 a.m.–12:30 p.m.: Using games and media in the middle school classroom

1:00 p.m.–2:30 p.m.: Using games and media in the high school classroom

BECOME A MEMBER

As a MoMI member, you’ll be invited to exclusive events, get behind-the-scenes insights, and experience meet-and-greet moments with special guests.

MAKE A DONATION

Whether you’re helping the Museum to continue offering groundbreaking education programs, quality film screenings, innovative core and changing exhibitions, or maintain its remarkable collection, all donations are greatly appreciated.

English