搜索活动影像博物馆

媒体和游戏实验室

周六和周日,中午 12:00 - 下午 6:00 

周五(至 2022 年 10 月 31 日),下午 2:00–8:00 

加入我们的动态影像博物馆的媒体和游戏实验室!
注意:我们将我们的嵌入式移动图像工作室重命名为媒体和游戏实验室,以更好地反映在这些空间中发生的活动范围。 

媒体和游戏实验室向游客开放,供游客学习、玩耍和创作游戏和移动图像。在这些充满活力的空间停留,享受适合全家人的数字媒体活动。通过绿屏、定格动画、像素艺术、游戏设计、计算机设计等程序体验栩栩如生的动态图像。  

这些活动是博物馆将视频游戏与动态影像的艺术和历史一起展示并作为其一部分的使命的一部分。这些实验室以及我们核心展览的二楼和三楼画廊为所有年龄段的人提供媒体和游戏体验, 在...后面 屏幕。 建议 7 岁及以上儿童使用。

 


过去的节目:

角色设计果酱

2022 年 8 月 18 日 3 日:下午 00 点至下午 6:00

8 月 18 日星期四加入我们,在 MoMI 的游戏实验室参加我们的免费角色设计大会。在这个由青少年主导的活动中,博物馆参观者可以学习如何创造一个角色,并在视频游戏的虚拟世界中将其变为现实。当您的绘图转变为交互式数字艺术时,控制您的角色!建议 7 岁及以上儿童使用。 学到更多!


迷你游戏复古果酱

2022 年 7 月 6 日至 7 月 8 日,上午 10:30 至下午 4:30

亲临 MoMI 参加我们的 2022 年夏季游戏大会!参加者将在我们最先进的新媒体游戏实验室举办的游戏果酱中将大屏幕的乐趣带到街机! Mini-Game Retro Jam 是一个独特的为期三天的项目,适合 14-19 岁的青少年。使用幻想控制台 PICO-8 游戏引擎,青少年将探索博物馆并创建复古风格的迷你游戏,以与朋友和家人分享灵感来自 MoMI 中代表的电影和媒体 幕后 画廊。博物馆参观者甚至可以在我们新的定制 MoMI 街机上玩已完成的迷你游戏! 学到更多!


2022 年初的计划:

“电影之夜”青少年游戏果酱

2022 年 2 月 22 日至 24 日(上午 10:30 至下午 4:00):
在 2022 年 2 月 16 日之前申请

参与者将在我们的媒体游戏实验室举办的游戏大会中将大屏幕的乐趣带到街机。 “电影之夜” Game Jam 是一个独特的为期三天的高中生项目,在 MoMI 亲自进行。他们将使用幻想控制台 PICO-8 游戏引擎,以博物馆展览中的电影为灵感,创作复古风格的游戏。

在这里了解更多!


在游戏设计实验室度过几天的暑假,这是动态影像博物馆为高中生提供的独特的为期三天的项目。 实验室完全免费。

你会做什么

发现一些正在创建的最新独立游戏;玩和讨论经典游戏;了解是什么让您最喜欢的游戏变得有趣。

对您最喜欢的游戏进行设计修改,使其成为您自己的游戏;与实验室合作伙伴合作开发创造性的解决方案;玩测试你的想法。

与专业游戏开发商联系;探索游戏设计中的大学和职业机会;获得博物馆藏品的幕后访问权;与其他学校的同龄人建立联系。

问题?致电 718.777.6854 或发送电子邮件 教育@movingimage.us

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Please note: as of May 17, with NYC COVID level set at High, face masks are required for all visitors. Read updated guidelines for safety.

GAME DESIGN LAB 

We offer game labs for teens year round at different times. We will post all updates here. If you want to stay updated sign up for the teen newsletter. We will offer programs for all ages in the future.  


Moving Image Studio

Saturdays, 1:00 p.m.–5:00 p.m., starts May 21, 2022

Join us for the return of Moving Image Studio this summer! Beginning May 21, stop by Museum of the Moving Image’s new Media Labs every Saturday afternoon to enjoy digital media activities for the whole family. Experience the moving image as it comes to life with such programs as Green Screen, Stop Motion Animation, Pixel Art, and more. Recommended for ages 7 and up. Learn more!


Mini-Game Retro Jam

July 6–July 8, 2022, 10:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Join us in person at MoMI for our summer 2022 game jam! Participants will bring the fun from the big screen to the arcade in a game jam hosted in our state-of-the-art New Media Game Lab! The Mini-Game Retro Jam is a unique three-day program for teens ages 14–19. Using the fantasy console PICO-8 game engine, teens will explore the Museum and create retro-style mini-games to share with friends and family inspired by movies and media represented in MoMI’s Behind the Screen gallery. Completed mini-games will even be playable for Museum visitors in our new custom MoMI arcade machines! Learn more!


Earlier 2022 Programs:

“Night at the Movies” Teen Game Jam

February 22–24, 2022 (10:30 a.m.–4:00 p.m.):
Apply by February 16, 2022

Participants will bring the fun from the big screen to the arcade in a game jam hosted by our Media Game Lab. The “Night at the Movies” Game Jam is a unique three-day program for high school students that takes place in person at MoMI. Using the fantasy console PICO-8 game engine, they will create retro-style games inspired by the movies represented in the Museum’s exhibitions.

Learn more here!


Spend a few summer days at Game Design Lab, a unique three-day program for high school students at Museum of the Moving Image. The Lab is completely free.

What You'll Do

DISCOVER some of the newest independent games being created; play and discuss classic games; learn what makes your favorite game fun.

DESIGN modifications to your favorite games to make them your own; collaborate with Lab partners to develop creative solutions; play test your ideas.

CONNECT with professional game developers; explore college and career opportunities in game design; gain behind-the-scenes access to games in the Museum’s collection; network with peers from other schools.

Questions? Call 718.777.6854 or email education@movingimage.us