ابحث في متحف الصورة المتحركة

مختبرات الوسائط والألعاب

Saturdays and Sundays, 12:00 p.m.- 6:00 p.m. 

Fridays (through October 31, 2022), 2:00–8:00 p.m. 

Join us at Museum of the Moving Image’s Media and Games Labs!
Note: we're renaming our drop-in Moving Image Studio to the Media and Game Labs to better reflect the range of activities that take place in these spaces. 

The Media and Game Labs are open for visitors to study, play, and create games and moving images. Stop by these dynamic spaces to enjoy digital-media activities for the whole family. Experience the moving image as it comes to life with such programs as green screen, stop-motion animation, pixel art, game design, computer design, and more.  

These activities are part of the Museum’s mission to present video games alongside, and as a part of, the art and history of the moving image. Media and game experiences are offered for all ages in these labs, and in the second- and third-floor galleries of our core exhibition, Behind the Screen. مُسْتَحْسَن للبالغين من العمر 7 سنوات وما فوق.

 


Past programs:

مربى تصميم الشخصية

18 أغسطس 2022 ، 3:من الساعة 00 مساءً حتى الساعة 6 مساءً

انضم إلينا يوم الخميس 18 أغسطس في Game Lab التابع لـ MoMI من أجل مسابقة Character Design Jam المجانية. في هذا الحدث الذي يقوده المراهقون ، يمكن لزوار المتحف تعلم كيفية إنشاء شخصية وإضفاء الحيوية عليها في العالم الافتراضي لألعاب الفيديو. تحكم في شخصيتك حيث تتحول رسوماتك إلى فن رقمي تفاعلي! مُسْتَحْسَن للبالغين من العمر 7 سنوات وما فوق. يتعلم أكثر!


لعبة صغيرة ريترو جام

من 6 تموز (يوليو) إلى 8 تموز (يوليو) 2022 ، من الساعة 10:30 صباحًا حتى 4:30 مساءً

انضم إلينا شخصيًا في MoMI لمزدحم لعبة صيف 2022! سيحضر المشاركون المتعة من الشاشة الكبيرة إلى الممرات في لعبة مزدحمة يتم استضافتها في مختبر ألعاب الوسائط الجديد الأكثر حداثة! The Mini-Game Retro Jam هو برنامج فريد من نوعه لمدة ثلاثة أيام للمراهقين الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 14 و 19 عامًا. باستخدام محرك اللعبة PICO-8 ذي وحدة التحكم الخيالية ، سيستكشف المراهقون المتحف ويخلقون ألعابًا مصغرة على الطراز القديم لمشاركتها مع الأصدقاء والعائلة مستوحاة من الأفلام والوسائط المعروضة في MoMI خلف الشاشة صالة عرض. ستكون الألعاب المصغرة المكتملة قابلة للعب حتى لزوار المتحف في آلات أركيد MoMI الجديدة المخصصة! يتعلم أكثر!


برامج 2022 السابقة:

"ليلة في الأفلام" لعبة المراهقين مربى

22-24 شباط (فبراير) 2022 (10:30 صباحًا - 4:00 مساءً):
التقديم بحلول 16 فبراير 2022

سيحضر المشاركون المتعة من الشاشة الكبيرة إلى الممرات في ازدحام لعبة يستضيفه Media Game Lab الخاص بنا. "Night at the Movies" Game Jam هو برنامج فريد من نوعه مدته ثلاثة أيام لطلاب المدارس الثانوية يتم إجراؤه شخصيًا في MoMI. باستخدام محرك اللعبة PICO-8 ذي وحدة التحكم الخيالية ، سيخلقون ألعابًا على الطراز القديم مستوحاة من الأفلام الممثلة في معارض المتحف.

تعلم المزيد هنا!


اقض بضعة أيام صيفية في Game Design Lab ، وهو برنامج فريد من نوعه مدته ثلاثة أيام لطلاب المدارس الثانوية في متحف الصورة المتحركة. المعمل مجاني تمامًا.

ماذا ستفعل

اكتشف بعضًا من أحدث الألعاب المستقلة التي يتم إنشاؤها ؛ لعب ومناقشة الألعاب الكلاسيكية ؛ تعلم ما الذي يجعل لعبتك المفضلة ممتعة.

تعديلات التصميم على ألعابك المفضلة لجعلها خاصة بك ؛ التعاون مع شركاء Lab لتطوير حلول إبداعية ؛ العب واختبر أفكارك.

تواصل مع مطوري الألعاب المحترفين ؛ استكشاف الكلية وفرص العمل في تصميم اللعبة ؛ الحصول على إمكانية الوصول من وراء الكواليس إلى الألعاب الموجودة في مجموعة المتحف ؛ التواصل مع أقرانهم من المدارس الأخرى.

أسئلة؟ اتصل على 718.777.6854 أو بريد إلكتروني [email protected]

العربية

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Please note: as of May 17, with NYC COVID level set at High, face masks are required for all visitors. Read updated guidelines for safety.

GAME DESIGN LAB 

We offer game labs for teens year round at different times. We will post all updates here. If you want to stay updated sign up for the teen newsletter. We will offer programs for all ages in the future.  


Moving Image Studio

Saturdays, 1:00 p.m.–5:00 p.m., starts May 21, 2022

Join us for the return of Moving Image Studio this summer! Beginning May 21, stop by Museum of the Moving Image’s new Media Labs every Saturday afternoon to enjoy digital media activities for the whole family. Experience the moving image as it comes to life with such programs as Green Screen, Stop Motion Animation, Pixel Art, and more. Recommended for ages 7 and up. Learn more!


Mini-Game Retro Jam

July 6–July 8, 2022, 10:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Join us in person at MoMI for our summer 2022 game jam! Participants will bring the fun from the big screen to the arcade in a game jam hosted in our state-of-the-art New Media Game Lab! The Mini-Game Retro Jam is a unique three-day program for teens ages 14–19. Using the fantasy console PICO-8 game engine, teens will explore the Museum and create retro-style mini-games to share with friends and family inspired by movies and media represented in MoMI’s Behind the Screen gallery. Completed mini-games will even be playable for Museum visitors in our new custom MoMI arcade machines! Learn more!


Earlier 2022 Programs:

“Night at the Movies” Teen Game Jam

February 22–24, 2022 (10:30 a.m.–4:00 p.m.):
Apply by February 16, 2022

Participants will bring the fun from the big screen to the arcade in a game jam hosted by our Media Game Lab. The “Night at the Movies” Game Jam is a unique three-day program for high school students that takes place in person at MoMI. Using the fantasy console PICO-8 game engine, they will create retro-style games inspired by the movies represented in the Museum’s exhibitions.

Learn more here!


Spend a few summer days at Game Design Lab, a unique three-day program for high school students at Museum of the Moving Image. The Lab is completely free.

What You'll Do

DISCOVER some of the newest independent games being created; play and discuss classic games; learn what makes your favorite game fun.

DESIGN modifications to your favorite games to make them your own; collaborate with Lab partners to develop creative solutions; play test your ideas.

CONNECT with professional game developers; explore college and career opportunities in game design; gain behind-the-scenes access to games in the Museum’s collection; network with peers from other schools.

Questions? Call 718.777.6854 or email education@movingimage.us