搜索活动影像博物馆

学校团体学院和大学

当您准备好安排您的访问时,请通读这些 经常问的问题。

我们在 Explorable Places 上预订所有旅行团。

当您准备好安排您的访问时,请通读这些 经常问的问题 并在下面预订:

Video arcade games + Tut's Fever

银幕之旅的背后

90 分钟,10-150 名学生
$8/学生 

在博物馆教育者的带领下,探索博物馆核心展览的亮点。这次旅行是一种独一无二的体验,让游客沉浸在制作、推广和展示电影、电视和其他形式的数字娱乐的创意和技术过程中。

自助游

2 小时(推荐),10-150 名学生
$7/学生 

支付折扣的团体入场费,并自行探索博物馆的任何一般入场展览。

Early projectors, Behind the Screen
New main theater

筛选美国计划

45 分钟至 2.5 小时,10-150 名学生,$8/学生或 $9/学生带导游
可选:$175 现场音乐伴奏费

这个标志性的博物馆项目使用电影和电视来帮助教授英语、英语作为第二语言和社会研究。博物馆教育者介绍电影或电视节目并指导放映后的讨论。请访问 筛选美国 页面了解详细的计划提供信息。 Screening America 计划可以与幕后导览或自助式博物馆参观相结合。请注意,周末不提供 Screening America 计划。

吉姆汉森展览: 导览

45-60 分钟(推荐),10-65 名参与者,$10/学生

在这个基于查询的游览中 吉姆汉森展览,学生探索吉姆汉森的创意天才和遗产,其中包括来自世界各地的木偶、人物素描、剧本、互动体验和服装 芝麻街布偶秀脆弱的岩石, 和更多。这种充满活力的体验探索了吉姆汉森在电影和电视方面的开创性工作以及他对文化的变革性影响。

installation view 5
Image Caption Here

吉姆汉森展览: 导赏及放映节目

2 小时,10-65 名参与者
$11/学生

随着导游的游览 吉姆汉森展览,学生通过木偶了解创造想象世界背后的科学、技术、工程、艺术和数学,并在博物馆的一个电影院放映汉森布偶秀的剪辑。 STEAM 课程。

临时展览之旅

45–60 分钟(推荐)
10-65 人参加
$11/学生(标题 I $3/学生)

在这个基于查询的游览中 吉姆汉森展览,学生探索吉姆汉森的创意天才和遗产,其中包括来自世界各地的木偶、人物素描、剧本、互动体验和服装 芝麻街布偶秀脆弱的岩石, 和更多。 1-5 年级可以选择一个可选的补充宪章设计工作坊,该工作坊的灵感来自于任何木偶的概念,这是一个用于设计额外角色的模块化系统 芝麻街.

Image Caption Here
简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

As New York City has changed its COVID alert level to “Medium,” face masks are recommended but not required for visitors. Read updated guidelines for safety.

SCHOOL GROUP COLLEGES & UNIVERSITIES

When you are ready to schedule your visit, please read through these frequently asked questions.

We book all our tours on Explorable Places.

When you are ready to schedule your visit, please read through these frequently asked questions and book below:

Video arcade games + Tut's Fever

Behind the Screen Tour

90 minutes, 10-150 students
$8/student 

Explore highlights of the Museum’s core exhibition on a guided tour with a Museum Educator. The tour is a one-of-a-kind experience that immerses visitors in the creative and technical process of making, promoting, and presenting films, televisions, and other forms of digital entertainment.

Self-Guided Visit

2 hours (recommended), 10-150 students
$7/student 

Pay a discounted group admission rate, and explore any of the Museum’s general-admission exhibitions on-your-own.

Early projectors, Behind the Screen
New main theater

Screening America Program

45 minutes to 2.5 hours, 10-150 students, $8/student or $9/student with a guided tour
Optional: $175 fee for live musical accompaniment

This hallmark Museum program uses film and television to help teach English, English as a Second Language, and Social Studies. A Museum educator introduces the film or television program and guides a post-screening discussion. Please visit the Screening America page for detailed program offering information. A Screening America program can be coupled with a Behind the Screen guided tour, or a self-guided Museum visit. Please note that Screening America programs are not available on weekend days.

The Jim Henson Exhibition: Guided Tour

45–60 minutes (recommended), 10-65 participants, $10/student

In this inquiry-based tour of The Jim Henson Exhibition, students explore the creative genius and legacy of Jim Henson, which includes puppets, character sketches, scripts, interactive experiences, and costumes from the worlds of Sesame StreetThe Muppet ShowFraggle Rock, and more. This dynamic experience explores Jim Henson's groundbreaking work for film and television and his transformative impact on culture.

installation view 5
Image Caption Here

The Jim Henson Exhibition: Guided Tour & Screening Program

2 hours, 10-65 participants
$11/student

Along with a guided tour of The Jim Henson Exhibition, students learn about the science, technology, engineering, art, and math behind the creation of imaginary worlds through puppetry, with a screening of clips from Henson's Muppet Show in one of the Museum’s movie theaters.. This program is a dynamic complement to any STEAM curriculum.

Temporary Exhibitions Tour

45–60 minutes (recommended)
10-65 participants
$11/student ($3/student for Title I)

In this inquiry-based tour of The Jim Henson Exhibition, students explore the creative genius and legacy of Jim Henson, which includes puppets, character sketches, scripts, interactive experiences, and costumes from the worlds of Sesame StreetThe Muppet ShowFraggle Rock, and more. Grades 1–5 can select an optional supplementary Charter Design Workshop inspired by the concept of the Anything Muppets, a modular system used to design extra characters in Sesame Street.

Image Caption Here
English