搜索活动影像博物馆

由于纽约市已将其 COVID 警报级别更改为“中”,因此建议佩戴口罩,但访客不需要佩戴口罩。 阅读更新的安全指南.

学校小组 1-3 年级

对于 1-3 年级,博物馆目前只接受参观吉姆汉森展览的预订,因为博物馆的其他区域包含年幼的孩子可能会觉得害怕的材料。

我们在 Explorable Places 上预订所有旅行团。

当您准备好安排您的访问时,请通读这些 经常问的问题 并在下面预订:

Shots of Sesame Street characters from the Museum's Jim Henson Exhibition.

自助参观:JIM HENSON 展览

45 分钟(推荐)
10-30 人参加
$7/学生(标题 I $3/学生)

团体将收到博物馆教育者的介绍,然后被邀请探索 吉姆汉森展览 其中包括来自世界各地的木偶、人物素描、剧本和服装 芝麻街、布偶秀、碎石、 和更多。注意:目前需要定时入场预订才能进入 Jim Henson 展览。对于最多 65 人的团体,可以提前预订数量有限的定时入场预订。欢迎自助团体参观长达一小时。

吉姆汉森展览:导游

60 分钟(推荐)
10-30 人参加
$10/学生(标题 I $3/学生)

以博物馆教育者为指导,了解背后的灵感 吉姆汉森展览,发现 Jim Henson 的创意天才和遗产,其中包括来自世界各地的木偶、人物素描、剧本、互动体验和服装 芝麻街、布偶秀、碎石、 和更多。这种充满活力的体验探索了吉姆汉森在电影和电视方面的开创性工作以及他对文化的变革性影响。

Astoria, NY, July 20, 2017 - Museum of the Moving Image. The Jim Henson Exhibition. Installation view: "The Muppets" section with Swedish Chef puppet, Koozebanian puppets, and Zoot. Photo: Thanassi Karageorgiou / Museum of the Moving Image.
sesame

吉姆汉森展览:导游和研讨会

45–60 分钟(推荐)
10-30 人参加
$11/学生(标题 I $3/学生)

在这个基于查询的游览中 吉姆汉森展览,学生探索吉姆汉森的创意天才和遗产,其中包括来自世界各地的木偶、人物素描、剧本、互动体验和服装 芝麻街, 布偶秀, 脆弱的岩石, 和更多。 1-5 年级可以选择一个可选的补充宪章设计工作坊,该工作坊的灵感来自于任何木偶的概念,这是一个用于设计额外角色的模块化系统 芝麻街.

吉姆汉森展览:导游和放映

2小时
10-65 人参加
$11/学生(标题 I $3/学生)

随着导游的游览 吉姆汉森展览, 学生们通过木偶戏了解创造想象世界背后的科学、技术、工程、艺术和数学,并通过放映 Henson 的剪辑 木偶表演 在博物馆的电影院之一。该计划是对任何 STEAM 课程的动态补充。

Caption goes heatteatere
简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Face masks are recommended in the building and required during screenings. Read updated guidelines for safety.

SCHOOL GROUP GRADES 1–3

For Grades 1–3, the Museum is currently only accepting reservations to visit The Jim Henson Exhibition as other areas of the Museum contain materials which younger children may find scary.

We book all our tours on Explorable Places.

When you are ready to schedule your visit, please read through these frequently asked questions and book below:

Shots of Sesame Street characters from the Museum's Jim Henson Exhibition.

SELF-GUIDED VISIT: THE JIM HENSON EXHIBITION

45 minutes (recommended)
10-30 participants
$7/student ($3/student for Title I)

Groups will receive an introduction from a Museum educator and then are invited to explore The Jim Henson Exhibition which includes puppets, character sketches, scripts, and costumes from the worlds of Sesame Street, The Muppet Show, Fraggle Rock, and more. Note: Timed-entry reservations are currently required for access to The Jim Henson Exhibition. A limited number of timed-entry reservations may be booked in advance for groups of up to 65 individuals. Self-guided groups are welcome to visit for up to one hour.

THE JIM HENSON EXHIBITION: GUIDED TOUR

60 minutes (recommended)
10-30 participants
$10/student ($3/student for Title I)

With a museum educator as your guide to the inspiration behind The Jim Henson Exhibition, discover the creative genius and legacy of Jim Henson, which includes puppets, character sketches, scripts, interactive experiences, and costumes from the worlds of Sesame Street, The Muppet Show, Fraggle Rock, and more. This dynamic experience explores Jim Henson's groundbreaking work for film and television and his transformative impact on culture.

Astoria, NY, July 20, 2017 - Museum of the Moving Image. The Jim Henson Exhibition. Installation view: "The Muppets" section with Swedish Chef puppet, Koozebanian puppets, and Zoot. Photo: Thanassi Karageorgiou / Museum of the Moving Image.
sesame

THE JIM HENSON EXHIBITION: GUIDED TOUR AND WORKSHOP

45–60 minutes (recommended)
10-30 participants
$11/student ($3/student for Title I)

In this inquiry-based tour of The Jim Henson Exhibition, students explore the creative genius and legacy of Jim Henson, which includes puppets, character sketches, scripts, interactive experiences, and costumes from the worlds of Sesame Street, The Muppet Show, Fraggle Rock, and more. Grades 1–5 can select an optional supplementary Charter Design Workshop inspired by the concept of the Anything Muppets, a modular system used to design extra characters in Sesame Street.

THE JIM HENSON EXHIBITION: GUIDED TOUR & SCREENING

2 hours
10-65 participants
$11/student ($3/student for Title I)

Along with a guided tour of The Jim Henson Exhibition, students learn about the science, technology, engineering, art, and math behind the creation of imaginary worlds through puppetry, with a screening of clips from Henson's Muppet Show in one of the Museum’s movie theaters. This program is a dynamic complement to any STEAM curriculum.

Caption goes heatteatere
English