搜索活动影像博物馆

加载活动

筛选

格里芬邓恩的双重特点: 发现者下班后

正在进行中

与 Griffin Dunne 和 Justin Schwarz 面对面

格里芬·邓恩 (Griffin Dunne),演员兼导演,因在马丁·斯科塞斯 (Martin Scorsese) 中的主演角色而闻名 下班后,在苦乐参半的新独立喜剧中演绎了他职业生涯中最出色的表演之一 发现者.在这个特别的双功能活动中,邓恩将讨论这两部电影。预览放映 发现者 将首先放映,然后是与邓恩和导演贾斯汀施瓦茨的对话,然后是罕见的剧场放映 下班后。

预览放映

发现者

目录贾斯汀施瓦茨。 2012 年,104 分钟。 DCP。与 Griffin Dunne、Madeleine Martin、Devon Graye、Drema Walker、Becky Ann Baker、Cara Buono、Ann Dowd 合作。在这部苦乐参半的喜剧/公路电影中,邓恩扮演了一个被淘汰的历史教授,他带着他不情愿的十几岁的孩子去参加一个会议,希望他的职业生涯重回正轨,这是他最好的表演之一。但是,当他疏远的父亲在刘易斯和克拉克的历史重演跋涉中失踪时,他被迫绕道而行,带领伯奇一家踏上发现和联系的旅程,因为他们自己向西走。

下班后

目录马丁斯科塞斯。 1985 年,97 分钟。 35毫米。与格里芬·邓恩、罗珊娜·阿奎特、约翰·赫德、琳达·菲奥伦蒂诺、凯瑟琳·奥哈拉、泰瑞·加尔合作。这部关于 Soho 夜晚一系列不幸事件的噩梦喜剧是马丁·斯科塞斯 1980 年代的瑰宝之一,由乔·米恩 (Joe Minion) 编写的精彩剧本。格里芬·邓恩 (Griffin Dunne) 完美地扮演保罗·哈克特 (Paul Hackett),他是一个卑微的文字处理器,在咖啡店遇到一位神秘女子后,他拼命地试图前往上城,一次又一次地陷入超现实的冒险之中。

门票:$20公众/$12博物馆会员/银幕会员及以上免费。命令 在线的 或致电 718 777 6800 预订门票。 有关会员资格和在线加入的更多信息,请访问我们的会员资格 .

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Please note: Proof of vaccination is required for all visitors ages 5 and older (with photo ID for adults), and everyone must wear face masks. Read all our guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

SCREENING

A Double Feature with Griffin Dunne: The Discoverers and After Hours

Ongoing

With Griffin Dunne and Justin Schwarz in person

Griffin Dunne, the actor and director best known for his starring role in Martin Scorsese’s After Hours, gives one of the finest performances of his career in the bittersweet new independent comedy The Discoverers. In this special double-feature event, Dunne will discuss both films. A preview screening of The Discoverers will be shown first, followed by a conversation with Dunne and director Justin Schwarz, and then a rare theatrical screening of After Hours.

PREVIEW SCREENING

The Discoverers

Dir. Justin Schwarz. 2012, 104 mins. DCP. With Griffin Dunne, Madeleine Martin, Devon Graye, Dreama Walker, Becky Ann Baker, Cara Buono, Ann Dowd. In this bittersweet comedy/road movie, Dunne gives one of his best performances as a washed-up history professor who takes his begrudging teenage kids on a road trip to a conference where he hopes to put his career back on track. But, when his estranged father goes missing on a Lewis and Clark historical reenactment trek, he is forced to make a family detour, leading the Birch family on a journey of discovery and connection as they make their own passage west.

After Hours

Dir. Martin Scorsese. 1985, 97 mins. 35mm. With Griffin Dunne, Rosanna Arquette, John Heard, Linda Fiorentino, Catherine O’Hara, Teri Garr. The nightmarish comedy about a series of misadventures on a night in Soho is one of Martin Scorsese’s gems of the 1980s, with a brilliant script by Joe Minion. Griffin Dunne is perfect as Paul Hackett, a lowly word processor who, after meeting a mysterious woman in a coffee shop, falls into one surreal adventure after another as he desperately tries to make his way uptown.

Tickets: $20 public / $12 Museum members / free for Silver Screen members and above. Order online or call 718 777 6800 to reserve tickets. For more information on membership and to join online, visit our membership page.