ابحث في متحف الصورة المتحركة

تحميل الأحداث

تحري

ميزة مزدوجة مع Griffin Dunne: المكتشفون و بعد ساعات

جاري التنفيذ

مع جريفين دن وجوستين شوارتز شخصيًا

غريفين دن ، الممثل والمخرج الذي اشتهر بدوره في بطولة مارتن سكورسيزي بعد ساعات، يقدم أحد أفضل العروض في حياته المهنية في الكوميديا المستقلة الجديدة والمرّة المكتشفون. في هذا الحدث المزدوج الخاص ، ستناقش دن كلا الفيلمين. فحص معاينة المكتشفون سيُعرض أولاً ، يليه محادثة مع دن والمخرج جاستن شوارتز ، ثم عرض مسرحي نادر لـ بعد ساعات.

فحص المعاينة

المكتشفون

دير. جاستن شوارتز. 2012 ، 104 دقيقة DCP. مع جريفين دن ، مادلين مارتن ، ديفون جراي ، دريما ووكر ، بيكي آن بيكر ، كارا بونو ، آن دود. في فيلم الكوميديا / الطريق هذا ، يقدم Dunne واحدًا من أفضل عروضه كأستاذ تاريخ مغمور يأخذ أطفاله المراهقين في رحلة على الطريق إلى مؤتمر حيث يأمل في إعادة مسيرته المهنية إلى المسار الصحيح. ولكن ، عندما يختفي والده المنفصل عنه في رحلة إعادة تمثيل تاريخية لـ لويس وكلارك ، فإنه يضطر إلى اتخاذ منعطف عائلي ، وقيادة عائلة بيرش في رحلة اكتشاف وتواصل أثناء عبورهم غربًا.

بعد ساعات

دير. مارتن سكورسيزي. 1985 ، 97 دقيقة 35 ملم. مع جريفين دن ، روزانا أركيت ، جون هيرد ، ليندا فيورنتينو ، كاثرين أوهارا ، تيري جار. الكوميديا الكابوسية حول سلسلة من المغامرات المأساوية في ليلة في سوهو هي واحدة من جواهر مارتن سكورسيزي في الثمانينيات ، مع سيناريو رائع لجو مينيون. يعتبر Griffin Dunne مثالياً مثل Paul Hackett ، معالج كلمات متواضع ، بعد أن التقى بامرأة غامضة في أحد المقاهي ، وقع في مغامرة سريالية واحدة تلو الأخرى بينما يحاول يائسًا شق طريقه في الجزء العلوي من المدينة.

التذاكر: $20 عام / $12 أعضاء المتحف / مجانًا لأعضاء الشاشة الفضية وما فوق. طلب عبر الانترنت أو اتصل على 718777 6800 لحجز التذاكر. لمزيد من المعلومات حول العضوية والانضمام عبر الإنترنت ، قم بزيارة عضويتنا صفحة.

العربية

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Please note: Proof of vaccination is required for all visitors ages 5 and older (with photo ID for adults), and everyone must wear face masks. Read all our guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

SCREENING

A Double Feature with Griffin Dunne: The Discoverers and After Hours

Ongoing

With Griffin Dunne and Justin Schwarz in person

Griffin Dunne, the actor and director best known for his starring role in Martin Scorsese’s After Hours, gives one of the finest performances of his career in the bittersweet new independent comedy The Discoverers. In this special double-feature event, Dunne will discuss both films. A preview screening of The Discoverers will be shown first, followed by a conversation with Dunne and director Justin Schwarz, and then a rare theatrical screening of After Hours.

PREVIEW SCREENING

The Discoverers

Dir. Justin Schwarz. 2012, 104 mins. DCP. With Griffin Dunne, Madeleine Martin, Devon Graye, Dreama Walker, Becky Ann Baker, Cara Buono, Ann Dowd. In this bittersweet comedy/road movie, Dunne gives one of his best performances as a washed-up history professor who takes his begrudging teenage kids on a road trip to a conference where he hopes to put his career back on track. But, when his estranged father goes missing on a Lewis and Clark historical reenactment trek, he is forced to make a family detour, leading the Birch family on a journey of discovery and connection as they make their own passage west.

After Hours

Dir. Martin Scorsese. 1985, 97 mins. 35mm. With Griffin Dunne, Rosanna Arquette, John Heard, Linda Fiorentino, Catherine O’Hara, Teri Garr. The nightmarish comedy about a series of misadventures on a night in Soho is one of Martin Scorsese’s gems of the 1980s, with a brilliant script by Joe Minion. Griffin Dunne is perfect as Paul Hackett, a lowly word processor who, after meeting a mysterious woman in a coffee shop, falls into one surreal adventure after another as he desperately tries to make his way uptown.

Tickets: $20 public / $12 Museum members / free for Silver Screen members and above. Order online or call 718 777 6800 to reserve tickets. For more information on membership and to join online, visit our membership page.