搜索活动影像博物馆

加载活动

第一次[除了日落之外的所有人的时间(紫罗兰色)],由电影制片人提供

筛选+问答

第一次[除了日落之外的所有时间(紫罗兰色)] + 一个男人和一个相机

1970年1月1日星期四下午5:00

地点:巴托斯放映室

双重功能

与导演尼古拉斯·施密特本人

目录尼古拉斯·施密特。德国。 2021 年,50 分钟。 DCP。在施密特所说的他的“普通感觉音乐电影”中,一个年轻人在神奇的时刻乘坐汉堡电车,一边听着梦幻般的流行音乐,一边喝着可口可乐。在单个电影长度的拍摄过程中,内部和外部空间混合在一起,展开了一场诱人的浪漫邂逅。 美国首映

其次是 一个男人和一个相机

目录吉多·亨德里克斯。荷兰。 2021 年,64 分钟。荷兰语,带英文字幕。 DCP。荷兰教唆者 Guido Hendrikx 的自负很简单:他敲开陌生人的门,然后一言不发地拍摄他们。但结果是无数而复杂的。通过扮演挑衅者,或者甚至,根据你的舒适程度,扮演反派,导演塑造了一个微妙强大且经常搞笑的社区和宽容马赛克。 纽约首映

门票:$15 / $11 老年人和学生 / $9 青年(3-17 岁) / MoMI 会员免费($11 经典会员)。 网上订购。 请在抵达时在入场柜台领取门票。所有座位均为普通入场。在您访问之前查看安全协议。

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Please note: as of May 17, with NYC COVID level set at High, face masks are required for all visitors. Read updated guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

First Time [The Time for All but Sunset (Violet)], courtesy of the filmmaker

SCREENING + Q&A

First Time [The Time for All but Sunset (Violet)] + A Man and a Camera

Sunday, Mar 20 at 5:00 PM

Location: Bartos Screening Room

DOUBLE FEATURE

With director Nicolaas Schmidt in person

Dir. Nicolaas Schmidt. Germany. 2021, 50 mins. DCP. In what Schmidt describes as his “common sensations music movie,” a young man rides the Hamburg tram at magic hour while listening to dreamy pop and sipping Coca-Cola. Over the course of a single film-length shot, interior and exterior spaces commingle and a tantalizing romantic encounter unfolds. United States premiere

Followed by A Man and a Camera

Dir. Guido Hendrikx. Netherlands. 2021, 64 mins. In Dutch with English subtitles. DCP. Dutch instigator Guido Hendrikx’s conceit is simple: he knocks on strangers’ doors and then films them without saying a word. But the results are myriad and complicated. By playing the provocateur, or even, depending on your comfort level, the villain, the director fashions a subtly powerful and frequently hilarious mosaic of community and tolerance. New York premiere

Tickets: $15 / $11 senior and students / $9 youth (ages 3–17) / free for MoMI members ($11 Classic members). Order online. Please pick up tickets at the admission desk upon arrival. All seating is general admission. Review safety protocols before your visit.

English