搜索活动影像博物馆

加载活动

由方形眼睛提供

筛选+问答

千火+并肩

1970 年 1 月 1 日星期四 2:30 下午

地点:巴托斯放映室

与导演赛义德·塔吉·法鲁基亲自合影

目录赛义德·塔吉·法鲁基。法国/瑞士/荷兰/巴勒斯坦/缅甸。 2021 年,90 分钟。缅甸语,英文字幕。 DCP。作为近年来最引人入胜的纪录片之一,法鲁基的电影讲述了不知疲倦和虔诚的登瑞和特威双胞胎,他们在缅甸马圭古老的油田钻探石油,同时定期前往寺庙和算命先生,并决定是否将他们的小儿子送去加入足球俱乐部。这部影片在多个层面——自然、社会,尤其是精神和经济层面——追溯了不可避免的生、死和重生循环。千火 完成了一项罕见的壮举,成功地平衡了普遍性和特殊性,同时又不损害与之合作者的尊严。 北美首映

前身是

并排

目录波伦·李。柬埔寨。 2021 年,21 分钟。坦普安语和高棉语,英文字幕。在农村的日常生活中,一对土著老夫妇在周围自然变化的节奏中回忆起他们与孙女的奇怪婚姻,有时甚至是彼此。

门票:$15 / $11 老年人和学生 / $9 青年(3-17 岁) / MoMI 会员免费($11 经典会员)。 网上订购。 请在抵达时在入场柜台领取门票。所有座位均为普通入场。在您访问之前查看安全协议。

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Loading Events

Courtesy of Square Eyes

SCREENING + Q&A

A Thousand Fires + Side by Side

Saturday, Mar 19, 2022 at 2:30 pm

Location: Bartos Screening Room

With director Saeed Taji Farouky in person

Dir. Saeed Taji Farouky. France/Switzerland/Netherlands/Palestine/Myanmar. 2021, 90 mins. In Burmese with English subtitles. DCP. One of the most ravishing documentaries of recent years, Farouky’s film follows the tireless and devout Thein Shwe and Htwe Twin as they eke out a life drilling for oil in the ancient fields of Magway, Myanmar, while making regular trips to temple and fortune teller, and deciding whether to send their youngest son away to join a soccer club. A film that traces ineluctable cycles of life, death, and rebirth on multiple levels—natural, social, and, above all, spiritual and economic—A Thousand Fires accomplishes a rare feat, successfully balancing the universal and the particular without compromising the dignity of those with whom it was made. North American premiere

Preceded by

Side by Side

Dir. Polen Ly. Cambodia. 2021, 21 mins. In Tampuan and Khmer with English subtitles. Through daily routines in a rural village, an indigenous elderly couple recalls their strange marriage to their granddaughter, and sometimes to each other, in the changing rhythm of nature around them.

Tickets: $15 / $11 senior and students / $9 youth (ages 3–17) / free for MoMI members ($11 Classic members). Order online. Please pick up tickets at the admission desk upon arrival. All seating is general admission. Review safety protocols before your visit.

English