ابحث في متحف الصورة المتحركة

يرجى ملاحظة: اعتبارًا من 17 مايو ، مع تعيين مستوى COVID الخاص بمدينة نيويورك على "مرتفع" ، فإن أقنعة الوجه مطلوبة لجميع الزوار. اقرأ الإرشادات المحدثة للسلامة.

تحميل الأحداث

تحري

سبور

الخميس 1 يناير 1970

المكان: مسرح ريدستون

مع عالم البيئة إيال فرانك والناقد إيمي توبين في محادثة

سبور. دير. Agnieszka هولندا. 2017 ، 128 دقيقة. DCP من بيتا سينما. مع أغنيسكا ماندات ، جاكوب جيرسزال ، فيكتور زبوروفسكي ، ميروسلاف كروبوت ، باتريشيا فولني. باللغة البولندية مع ترجمة إلى الإنجليزية. مهندسة مدنية متقاعدة تحب كلابها مثل الأطفال تصدها الصيادين الذين يديرون قريتها على الحدود التشيكية البولندية. ذات يوم تختفي كلابها المحبوبة. بعد فترة وجيزة ، تم العثور على صياد محلي ميت. آثار الغزلان - سبور - تقود من جسده إلى الغابة. المخرجة البولندية الشهيرة Agnieszka Holland's (الحديقة السرية ، أوروبا) أحدث فيلم سبور فاز بجائزة الدب الفضي عندما عرض لأول مرة في مهرجان برلين السينمائي 2017 ، وتلقى اقتباسًا خاصًا من الجمعية الوطنية لنقاد السينما لفيلم ينتظر التوزيع الأمريكي. كتبت إيمي توبين في تعليق الفيلم. سيصاحب هذا العرض الخاص ، وهو الأول من نوعه في الولايات المتحدة خارج مهرجان الأفلام ، مناقشة حول علاقة الإنسان بالحيوانات.

عن المتحدثين:

ايال فرانك متخصص في خسائر التنوع البيولوجي والتنمية المستدامة. وهو باحث ما بعد الدكتوراه في جامعة برينستون وسيبدأ الأستاذية في كلية هاريس للسياسة العامة بجامعة شيكاغو في يوليو 2018. درس فرانك علم البيئة البشرية وعلوم البيئة في جامعة كولومبيا ، وفي قسم الاقتصاد في الجامعة العبرية القدس.

ايمي توبين ناقد سينمائي وثقافي ومربي وفنان ومخرج. هي محرر مساهم في Artforum و تعليق الفيلم. وهي عضو هيئة تدريس في كلية الفنون البصرية في أقسام تاريخ الفن والتصوير والفيديو. توبين هو القيم السابق لمقاطع الفيديو والأفلام في The Kitchen. لقد كتبت لـ ذا فيليج فويس ، نيويورك تايمز ، و ال بروكلين للسكك الحديدية، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر.

العربية

Search Museum of the Moving Image

As New York City has changed its COVID alert level to “Medium,” face masks are recommended but not required for visitors. Read updated guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

SCREENING

Spoor

Sunday, Jun 10, 2018

Location: Redstone Theater

With environmental scientist Eyal Frank and critic Amy Taubin in conversation

Spoor. Dir. Agnieszka Holland. 2017, 128 mins. DCP from Beta Cinema. With Agnieszka Mandat, Jakub Gierszal, Wiktor Zborowski, Miroslav Krobot, Patricia Volny. In Polish with English subtitles. A retired civil engineer who loves her dogs like children is repulsed by the hunters running her home village on the Czech-Polish border. One day, her beloved dogs disappear. Shortly after, a local poacher is found dead. Deer tracks—spoor—lead from his body into the forest. Renowned Polish filmmaker Agnieszka Holland’s (The Secret Garden, Europa Europa) latest film Spoor won a Silver Bear when it premiered at the 2017 Berlin Film Festival, and received a special citation from the National Society of Film Critics for a film awaiting American distribution. “Holland has woven a genre mosaic that is at once a phantasmagorical murder mystery, a tender late-blooming love story, and a resistance and rescue thriller,” writes Amy Taubin in Film Comment. This special screening, the first in the U.S. outside of a film festival, will be accompanied by a discussion about the relationship of humans to animals.

About the speakers:

Eyal Frank specializes in biodiversity losses and sustainable development. He is a postdoctoral scholar at Princeton University and will begin a professorship at the Harris School of Public Policy at the University of Chicago in July 2018. Frank has taught human ecology and environmental science at Columbia University, and in the Economics Department at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem.

Amy Taubin is a film and culture critic, educator, performer, and filmmaker. She is a contributing editor of Artforum and Film Comment. She is faculty at the School of Visual Arts in the Art History and Photography and Video departments. Taubin is the past curator of video and film at The Kitchen. She has written for The Village Voice, The New York Times, and the Brooklyn Rail, to name a few.

English