ابحث في متحف الصورة المتحركة

يرجى ملاحظة أن: أقنعة الوجه مطلوبة في مسارحنا ويوصى بها بشدة في مناطق أخرى من المبنى. اقرأ الإرشادات المحدثة للسلامة.

تحميل الأحداث

تحري

مقهى لوميير (كوهي جيكو)

جاري التنفيذ

دير. هوى هسياو هسين. 2003 ، 103 دقيقة 35 ملم. مع يو هيتوتو ، تادانوبو أسانو. كثيرًا ما يُقارن هو بالمخرج الياباني البارع ياسوجيرو أوزو. في مقهى لومييربتكليف من أجل الذكرى المئوية لميلاد أوزو ، يعالج هو هذا الإرث بشكل مباشر. إنه يطبق منظور Ozu ذو الزاوية المنخفضة على هذا الفيلم الذي تدور أحداثه في طوكيو المعاصرة بوضوح والذي ينظر إلى الوراء إلى ماضي المدينة المتلاشي. في المنتصف يوجد يوكو (نجم البوب يو هيتوتو) ، وهو كاتب يبحث في حياة ملحن حديث في الثلاثينيات. إنها حامل من رجل لا تريد الزواج منه ، ووجدت روحًا طيبة لدى صاحب محل لبيع الكتب المستعملة يساعدها في البحث.

اخراج بواسطة بيت صورة الأميرة الكهربائية (2007 ، 3 دقائق) ، مساهمة هو في فيلم المختارات لعام 2007 لكل سينما خاصة به. "متواضع ونشوة تماما ... مقهى لوميير يقدم لمحات من الجمال سريع الزوال والعرض اليومي المتسامي من خلال مسرحية الضوء ". - إيمي توبين ، تعليق الفيلم

تذاكر عروض مساء الجمعة: $12 ($9 لكبار السن والطلاب / مجانًا لأعضاء المتحف). التذاكر متوفرة على أساس أسبقية الحضور. يجوز لأعضاء المتحف حجز التذاكر مقدما. اطلع على سياسة التذاكر بالمتحف هنا. لمزيد من المعلومات حول العضوية والانضمام عبر الإنترنت ، قم بزيارة موقعنا صفحة العضوية.

العربية

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Please note: Proof of vaccination is required for all visitors ages 5 and older (with photo ID for adults), and everyone must wear face masks. Read all our guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

SCREENING

Café Lumière (Kohi jiko)

Ongoing

Dir. Hou Hsiao-hsien. 2003, 103 mins. 35mm. With Yo Hitoto, Tadanobu Asano. Hou is frequently compared to the master Japanese director Yasujiro Ozu. In Café Lumière, commissioned for the centenary of Ozu’s birth, Hou addresses that legacy directly. He applies Ozu’s low-angle perspective to this film set in a distinctly contemporary Tokyo that looks backwards to the city’s disappearing past. At the center is Yoko (pop star Yo Hitoto), a writer investigating the life of a modernist composer of the 1930s. She is pregnant by a man she does not want to marry, and has found a kindred spirit in a used-bookstore owner who aids her research.

Preceded by The Electric Princess Picture House (2007, 3 mins.), Hou’s contribution to the 2007 anthology film To Each His Own Cinema. “Unassuming and utterly ecstatic… Café Lumière offers glimpses of ephemeral beauty and the quotidian rendered transcendent through the play of light.” —Amy Taubin, Film Comment

Tickets for Friday evening screenings: $12 ($9 for senior citizens and students / free for Museum members). Tickets are available on a first-come, first-served basis. Museum members may reserve tickets in advance. View the Museum’s ticketing policy here. For more information on membership and to join online, visit our membership page.

English