ابحث في متحف الصورة المتحركة

تحميل الأحداث

تحري

أفلام وثائقية من تأليف أنطونيوني

جاري التنفيذ

مقدمة من جون ماكاي ، جامعة ييل

شعب وادي بو (جينت ديل بو)

1943-1947 ، 9 دقائق يصور فيلم أنطونيوني الأول حياة الصيادين في بورتو تول ، على نهر بو. "افتراضي الوحيد: فتح الطريق أمام الواقعية الجديدة. كان ذلك عام 1943. كانت فيسكونتي تصور أوسيسيون على نهر بو ، وبالقرب من نفس النهر ، كنت أصور وثائقي ".

NU (Nettezza urbana)

1948 ، 9 دقائق يؤرخ NU حياة عمال نظافة الشوارع في روما ، مع موسيقى الجاز والبلوز من قبل المتعاون منذ فترة طويلة جيوفاني فوسكو. "حاولت أن أحقق مونتاجًا مجانيًا تمامًا وخاليًا من الناحية الشعرية يبحث عن بعض القيم التعبيرية."

أكاذيب الحب (لاموروسا مينزوغنا)

1949 ، 10 دقائق أنتونيوني يصور ظهور ثقافة شعبية جديدة بعد الحرب ، يتجسد في fotoromanzi (الروايات المصورة المصورة). يتبع النجوم إلى الاستوديو ، وخارجها عندما يرتدون ملابس العمل الخاصة بهم. كان هذا الفيلم القصير مصدر إلهام لفيلم فيديريكو فيليني The White Sheik ، الذي تم إنتاجه بعد بضع سنوات.

سوبرستيزيون

1949 ، 9 دقائق دراسة الطقوس والمعتقدات في عالم الخرافات.

سبع قصب ، بدلة واحدة  (Sette canne ، un vestito)

1949 ، 9 دقائق يُظهر فيلم أنطونيوني ، الذي صُنع عندما كانت الموضة الإيطالية ، المراحل المختلفة في عملية إنتاج الحرير الصناعي: من النبات ، والقصب ، والمواد الخام ، والتحولات المؤدية إلى المنسوجات ، إلى عرض أزياء يتميز بفساتين أنيقة جميلة.

دوار (دوار)

1950 ، 4 دقائق جزء من فيلم وثائقي سياحي عن منتجع تزلج شهير.

فيلا الوحوش  (لا فيلا دي موستري

يرجى ملاحظة أن هذا الفيلم سيقدم بترجمة فرنسية وألمانية فقط.

1950 ، 10 دقائق يصور أنطونيوني المنحوتات الحجرية البشعة في "الحديقة المسحورة" في بومارزو.

العودة إلى ليسكا بيانكا  (ريتورنو أ ليسكا بيانكا)

1983 ، 9 دقائق يعود أنطونيوني ، بعد 24 عامًا ، إلى المواقع التي صور فيها لافينتورا.

كومبا ميلا

1989 ، 18 دقيقة Kumbha Mela ، أهم احتفال ديني في الهند ، يقام كل اثني عشر عامًا في المكان المقدس حيث تلتقي أنهار الغانج ويامونا وساراسواتي. بدعوة من إنديرا غاندي في عام 1977 ، قام أنطونيوني بتصوير الاحتفالات بكاميرا Bell & Howell مقاس 16 ملم.

روما

1990 ، 9 دقائق صورة المدينة هذه هي جزء من فيلم مختارات تم إنتاجه بمناسبة كأس العالم لكرة القدم في إيطاليا.

نوتو ، ماندورلي ، فولكانو ، سترومبولي ، كارنيفال

1992 ، 8 دقائق دراسة العمارة الباروكية في صقلية.

صقلية

1997 ، 9 دقائق يستكشف أنطونيوني بعض الأماكن السحرية في جزيرة صقلية.

مجانًا مع دخول المتحف.

العربية

Search Museum of the Moving Image

As New York City has changed its COVID alert level to “Medium,” face masks are recommended but not required for visitors. Read updated guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

SCREENING

Documentary Shorts by Antonioni

Ongoing

Introduced by John MacKay, Yale University

People of the Po Valley (Gente del Po)

1943–1947, 9 mins. Antonioni’s first film depicts the life of fishermen in Porto Tolle, on the River Po. “My only presumption: to have opened the road to neorealism. It was 1943. Visconti was filming Ossessione on the Po, and near the same river, I was filming my documentary.”

N.U. (Nettezza urbana)

1948, 9 mins. N.U. chronicles the lives of street cleaners in Rome, with a jazz-blues soundtrack by longtime collaborator Giovanni Fusco. “I attempted to realize a montage that was completely free, poetically free, searching for some expressive values.”

Lies of Love (L’amorosa menzogna)

1949, 10 mins. Antonioni depicts the emergence of a new postwar popular culture, exemplified by the fotoromanzi (photographic comic-strip novels). He follows the stars to the studio, and outside when they wear their working clothes. This short was the inspiration for Federico Fellini’s film The White Sheik, made a few years later.

Superstizione

1949, 9 mins. A study of the rites and beliefs in the world of superstitions.

Seven Reeds, One Suit  (Sette canne, un vestito)

1949, 9 mins. Made when Italian fashion was establishing itself, Antonioni’s film shows the different stages in the process of producing rayon: from the plant, the reed, the raw material, and the transformations leading to the textile, to a fashion show featuring beautiful elegant gowns.

Vertigo (Vertigine)

1950, 4 mins. A fragment from a tourist documentary about a famous ski resort.

The Villa of Monsters  (La villa dei mostri

Please note, this film will be presented with German and French subtitles only.

1950, 10 mins. Antonioni films the grotesque stone sculptures in the “enchanted garden” of Bomarzo.

Return to Lisca Bianca  (Ritorno a Lisca Bianca)

1983, 9 mins. Antonioni returns, 24 years later, to the sites where he filmed L’avventura.

Kumbha Mela

1989, 18 mins. Kumbha Mela, the most important religious celebration in India, takes place every twelve years in the sacred place where the Ganges, Yamuna, and Saraswati Rivers converge. Invited by Indira Gandhi in 1977, Antonioni filmed the ceremonies with a 16mm Bell & Howell camera.

Roma

1990, 9 mins. This city portrait is part of an anthology film made on the occasion of the soccer World Cup in Italy.

Noto, Mandorli, Vulcano, Stromboli, carnevale

1992, 8 mins. A study of Sicily’s baroque architecture.

Sicilia

1997, 9 mins. Antonioni explores some of the magical places on the island of Sicilia.

Free with Museum admission.

English