搜索活动影像博物馆

加载活动

法里特拉,由电影制片人提供

筛选

Faritra + 2 Marek Moučka

1970年1月1日星期四 12:15 下午

地点:巴托斯放映室

与 Marek Moučka 和 Tovoniaina Rasoanaivo 面对面

目录Tovoniaina Rasoanaivo,幸运 Razanajaona。马达加斯加。 2021 年,78 分钟。马达加斯加英文字幕。 DCP。这部令人吃惊的坦率观察纪录片几乎完全发生在马达加斯加的一座少年监狱内,年轻男孩在那里粗暴、以物易物、赌博,并讲述了导致他们被监禁的条件和事件,无论是对电影制作人还是在他们四处走动时相机和角色之间挑衅地滑动。 北美首映

前面有:

所有乘客注意
目录马雷克·穆奇卡。斯洛伐克。 2020 年,19 分钟。斯洛伐克语,英文字幕。 DCP。 美国首映
在浅水中
目录马雷克·穆奇卡。斯洛伐克。 2020 年,10 分钟。斯洛伐克语,英文字幕。 DCP。

这两个微缩模型带有早期真实电影的坦率、报道模式的气息,用 16 毫米镜头拍摄,探索了两组不同男性的社会康复:火车飞行员从致命碰撞的创伤中恢复过来,囚犯捕捞传统的圣诞鲤鱼作为社区服务的形式。 Moučka 表现出敏锐的眼光,可以看出他拍摄对象的特质。 纽约首映

门票:$15 / $11 老年人和学生 / $9 青年(3-17 岁) / MoMI 会员免费($11 经典会员)。 网上订购。 请在抵达时在入场柜台领取门票。所有座位均为普通入场。在您访问之前查看安全协议。

                

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Please note: as of May 17, with NYC COVID level set at High, face masks are required for all visitors. Read updated guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

Faritra, courtesy of filmmakers

SCREENING

Faritra + Two by Marek Moučka

Saturday, Mar 19 at 12:15 PM

Location: Bartos Screening Room

With Marek Moučka and Tovoniaina Rasoanaivo in person

Dir. Tovoniaina Rasoanaivo, Luck Razanajaona. Madagascar. 2021, 78 mins. In Malagasy with English subtitles. DCP. This startlingly candid observational documentary takes place almost entirely inside a juvenile prison in Madagascar, where young boys rough-house, barter, gamble, and recount the conditions and incidents that led to their incarceration, both to the filmmakers and each other as they pass around the camera and slide provocatively between roles. North American premiere

Preceded by:

Attention All Passengers
Dir. Marek Moučka. Slovakia. 2020, 19 mins. In Slovak with English subtitles. DCP. United States premiere
and In Shallow Water
Dir. Marek Moučka. Slovakia. 2020, 10 mins. In Slovak with English subtitles. DCP.

Redolent of the frank, reportorial mode of early cinema vérité, these two miniatures, shot on 16mm, explore social rehabilitation in two different sets of men: train pilots recovering from the trauma of experiencing fatal collisions and prisoners who fish for traditional Christmas carp as a form of community service. Moučka evinces a keen eye for the telling idiosyncrasies of his subjects. New York premiere

Tickets: $15 / $11 senior and students / $9 youth (ages 3–17) / free for MoMI members ($11 Classic members). Order online. Please pick up tickets at the admission desk upon arrival. All seating is general admission. Review safety protocols before your visit.