搜索活动影像博物馆

加载活动

筛选

平地协会伴随着恩斯特·卢别奇的 牡蛎公主

正在进行中

数字投影。与奥西·奥斯瓦尔达。著名的比利时 15 人大乐队 Flat Earth Society 以其喧闹俏皮的爵士风格而闻名于欧洲,将在美国首映作曲家 Peter Vermeersch 为 Ernst Lubitsch 的电影喜剧配乐,该电影讲述了一位美国海鲜大亨试图为其寻找王室丈夫女儿。 Lubitsch 的风格飞跃,从他早期的闹剧到他将成名的视觉复杂性, 牡蛎公主 是对资本主义和保皇主义的讽刺,发生在 Dave Kehr 描述为“介于表现主义和未来主义之间”的奢华场景中。 守护者 将音乐描述为“从戏剧性的夸张到温柔、集体即兴表演、疯狂的电影追逐音乐和摇摆的国歌迅速扭曲。”该小组还将展示他们最新项目的摘录, 听到,一个不断变化的视听蒙太奇,由伴随档案电影剪辑的创作和即兴音乐组成。

Flat Earth Society:Peter Vermeersch(作曲家)、Stefaan Blancke(长号)、Benjamin Boutreur(中音萨克斯)、Berlinde Deman(大号)、Luc Van Lieshout(小号)、Bart Maris(小号)、Michael Mast(中音萨克斯)、Marc Meeuwissen (长号), Kristof Roseeuw (低音提琴), Bruno Vansina (中音和男中音萨克斯), Peter Vandenberghe (钢琴和键盘), Teun Verbruggen (打击乐), Pierre Vervloesem (吉他), Wim Willaert (手风琴和键盘), Tom Wouters(单簧管、电颤琴、人声)。

门票:$15公众/$10博物馆会员/银幕会员及以上免费。会员可致电 718 777 6800 提前预订门票。提前在线销售将持续到活动当天中午。之后,门票将在门口提供。

有关的

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Please note: Proof of vaccination is required for all visitors ages 5 and older (with photo ID for adults), and everyone must wear face masks. Read all our guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

SCREENING

Flat Earth Society Accompanies Ernst Lubitsch’s The Oyster Princess

Ongoing

Digital projection. With Ossi Oswalda. The celebrated Belgian 15-piece big band Flat Earth Society, known throughout Europe for their raucously playful jazz style, will present the U.S. premiere of composer Peter Vermeersch’s score for Ernst Lubitsch’s film comedy about an American seafood tycoon trying to find a royal husband for his daughter. A stylistic leap forward for Lubitsch from his early slapstick to the visual sophistication he would become famous for, The Oyster Princess is a satire of capitalism and royalism that takes place on extravagant sets described by Dave Kehr as being “posed somewhere between Expressionism and Futurism.” The Guardian described the music as “twisting rapidly from theatrical bombast to tenderness, collective improv, mad movie-chase music and back to swinging anthems.” The group will also present excerpts from their latest project, Hearsee, an ever-mutating audiovisual montage of composed and improvised music accompanying archival film clips.

Flat Earth Society: Peter Vermeersch (composer), Stefaan Blancke (trombone), Benjamin Boutreur (alto sax), Berlinde Deman (tuba), Luc Van Lieshout (trumpet), Bart Maris (trumpet), Michael Mast (tenor sax), Marc Meeuwissen (trombone), Kristof Roseeuw (double bass), Bruno Vansina (alto and baritone sax), Peter Vandenberghe (piano and keyboards), Teun Verbruggen (percussion), Pierre Vervloesem (guitar), Wim Willaert (accordion and keyboards), Tom Wouters (clarinet, vibraphone, vocals).

Tickets: $15 public / $10 Museum members / Free for Silver Screen members and above. Members may reserve tickets in advance by calling 718 777 6800. Advance online sales will be available until noon on the day of the event. Following this, tickets will be available at the door.

Related

English