搜索活动影像博物馆

加载活动

筛选

弗洛圆了一生:肯·雅各布斯的电影

正在进行中

亲自与肯·雅各布斯

前卫电影先驱肯·雅各布斯庆祝他的 80 岁生日th 今年的生日;选集电影档案馆和现代艺术博物馆通过特别放映他的作品来观察这一场合。 Moving Image 通过庆祝 Ken 和 Flo Jacobs 之间非凡的艺术和个人合作来加入庆祝活动;他们已经在一起半个多世纪了,弗洛在雅各布斯的工作和生活中发挥了至关重要的作用,这两者密不可分。怀孕的弗洛在 1969 年的 16 毫米电影中非常漂亮 日产 Ariana Window 在具有里程碑意义的 20 年底th世纪数字短片 弗洛圆了一个角落, 她出演 Cyclopean 3D:与美丽女人的生活,雅各布斯重新审视并以数字方式处理 1960 年代弗洛、家人和朋友的立体图像。

日产 Ariana Window

目录肯·雅各布斯,1969 年,14 分钟。 16毫米。 “日产 Ariana Window 是我们女儿名字的四分之三。拍这些照片时,她还是个孩子。有些是在她出生之前拍摄的:怀孕的弗洛和怀孕的猫中国在天窗下晒太阳。” (肯·雅各布斯)

弗洛圆了一个角落

目录肯·雅各布斯,1999 年,6 分钟。数字投影。沉默的。 “在意大利陶尔米纳的一条街道上,同名的 Flo 动作倾斜而迷人——就像 火车抵达拉西奥塔 这绕过了另一个世纪的拐角。具有里程碑意义的作品。” (马克·麦克埃尔哈顿)

Cyclopean 3D:与美丽女人的生活

目录肯·雅各布斯,2012 年,47 分钟。数字投影。在 Nisi Jacobs、Antoine Catala、Jason Drakeford 的技术协助下。 “从 1960 年代开始,家庭立体声对的动画非常壮观,因为可以用一只眼睛看到 3-D。弗洛星,朋友出现在柯达克罗姆的过去,尼西和阿扎的影像划定了时间。” (肯·雅各布斯)

​​博物馆免费入场,先到先得。博物馆会员可致电提前订票 718 777 6800.有关成为博物馆会员和在线加入的更多信息,请点击 这里.​​

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

As New York City has changed its COVID alert level to “Medium,” face masks are recommended but not required for visitors. Read updated guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

SCREENING

Flo Rounds a Life: Films by Ken Jacobs

Ongoing

With Ken Jacobs in person

Avant-garde film pioneer Ken Jacobs celebrates his 80th birthday this year; Anthology Film Archives and the Museum of Modern Art have observed the occasion with special screenings of his work. Moving Image joins the festivities by celebrating the remarkable artistic and personal partnership between Ken and Flo Jacobs; they have been together for more than a half-century, and Flo has played a vital role in Jacobs’s work and his life, which are inseparably intertwined. Pregnant Flo is beautifully on view in the 1969 16mm film Nissan Ariana Window and in the landmark end-of-20th-century digital short Flo Rounds a Corner, and she stars in Cyclopean 3D: Life with a Beautiful Woman, as Jacobs revisits and digitally manipulates stereographic images of Flo, family, and friends from the 1960s.

Nissan Ariana Window

Dir. Ken Jacobs, 1969, 14 mins. 16mm. “Nissan Ariana Window is three-quarters of our daughter’s name. She was just a kid when these pictures were taken. Some were taken before she was born: pregnant Flo together with pregnant cat China sunning themselves under the skylight.” (Ken Jacobs)

Flo Rounds a Corner

Dir. Ken Jacobs, 1999, 6 mins. Digital projection. Silent. “The eponymous Flo moves slanted and enchanted down a street in Taormina, Italy—as casual, momentous and as ‘on time’ as the Arrival of a Train at La Ciotat that rounded the corner of another century. A landmark work.” (Mark McElhatten)

Cyclopean 3D: Life with a Beautiful Woman

Dir. Ken Jacobs, 2012, 47 mins. Digital projection. With technical assistance by Nisi Jacobs, Antoine Catala, Jason Drakeford. “Animations of home stereo-pairs from the 1960s on, cyclopean because the 3-D can be seen with one eye. Flo stars, friends appear in the Kodachrome past, images of Nisi and Aza demarcate time.” (Ken Jacobs)

​​Free with Museum admission on a first-come, first-served basis. Museum members may reserve tickets in advance by calling 718 777 6800. For more information about becoming a Museum member and to join online, please click here.​​

English