ابحث في متحف الصورة المتحركة

تحميل الأحداث

بإذن من لينيا لافين

حدث

فورما: ليلة موسيقى البيت

الخميس 1 كانون الثاني (يناير) 1970 الساعة 8:00 مساءً

تقدم MoMI FORMA ، وهي حفلة موسيقية جديدة وسلسلة إعلامية تنظمها القيّمة الضيفة Sarah Von H ، كاتبة ومؤسسة المجلة الثقافية نادر. FORMA عبارة عن سلسلة مخصصة للشكل والشكل الذي تأخذه الموسيقى في الوسائط وتركز على تسليط الضوء على مساهمات الفنانين والموسيقيين المتنوعين.

في حدثنا الأول ، نستضيف أمسية مكرسة لاستكشاف موسيقى المنزل ، ونعرض نقاشًا وحفلة رقص وعروضًا تقديمية لفن الفيديو متعدد الشاشات. سوف يقوم منسقو الأغاني br0nz3_g0dd3ss و Kalifa (المعروف سابقًا باسم Le1f) و Stonie Blue و Kif بالدوران لحضور حفلة رقص في الهواء الطلق في فناء المتحف ، يسبقها محادثة حول تأثير موسيقى المنزل على مجتمع السود.

بعد انخفاض حمى الديسكو ، سرعان ما تم إلقاء رواد الدي جي السود مثل فرانكي نكلز ، المعروف أيضًا باسم "الأب الروحي لموسيقى المنزل" ورون هاردي في دائرة الضوء في المدينة حيث بدأوا في تجربة آلات الطبول والسينثس ، وخاصة رولاند الشهير TR-808. توافد الجماهير ذات الأغلبية السوداء واللاتينية والكويرية إلى أماكنهم ، المستودع و Muzic Box ، جذبتهم مشهد شامل يشبه الملاذ. لم يمض وقت طويل حتى تم إنشاء شركات تسجيل أسطورية مثل غراموفون وتراكس ، المكرسة لنشر صوت موسيقى المنزل في جميع أنحاء البلاد والعالم. الباقي هو التاريخ. 

عروض فن الفيديو

8: 00-11: 30 مساءً ، Lobby Wall & Café

طوال الليل ، سيتم تشغيل مقطع فيديو متعدد الشاشات للفنان الرقمي 7thgrl في حلقة في الطابق الأول من المتحف. تركز مقاطع فيديو 7thgrl على تمثيل مشهد Black Ballroom وفن vogging. تم عرض 7thgrl مؤخرًا في فوغ البرازيل ، فوغ البريطانية, CFDA، و ريكيافيك جريبفين.

محادثة عن بيت الموسيقى

8: 00–8: 30 مساءً ، مدرج فوكس

في هذه المحادثة حول تأثير موسيقى House على المجتمع الأسود ، سيتحدث منسقو الأغاني المتأثرون بموسيقى البيت عن إبقاء هذا النوع حيًا. تديرها أمينة الموسيقى سارة فون هـ. 

حفلة رقص في الهواء الطلق

8: 30-11: 30 مساءً ، كوفمان كورتيارد

تعال إلى فناء كوفمان لدينا للرقص والرواج على مجموعات الموسيقى لأفضل المعاصرين دي جي البيت -br0nz3_g0dd3ss ، Kalifa (المعروف سابقًا باسم Le1f) ، Stonie Blue و Kif — مع الصوت المقدم من Karlala Soundsystem. تشمل التذاكر الوجبات الخفيفة والبيرة التي تبرع بها الكابتن لورانس و SingleCut.

التذاكر: $25 / $15 للأعضاء / $20 للطلاب. طلب التذاكر. يرجى استلام التذاكر من مكتب القبول بالمتحف عند الوصول. إعادة النظر بروتوكولات الأمان قبل زيارتك.

يمكن لزوار المتحف وأعضاء جمهور الفيلم إضافة إلى الحدث لـ $10.

للأعمار من 21+.

في الصورة أعلاه: DJ كاليفا ، تصوير بيتر هونيمان

       

العربية

Search Museum of the Moving Image

As New York City has changed its COVID alert level to “Medium,” face masks are recommended but not required for visitors. Read updated guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

Courtesy of Liniya Lavin

EVENT

FORMA: A Night of House Music

Friday, Jul 15 at 8:00 PM

MoMI presents FORMA, a new concert and media series organized by guest curator Sarah Von H, the writer and founder of the cultural journal RAREPEACE. FORMA is a series dedicated to the shape and form that music takes in media and focuses on highlighting the contributions of diverse artists and musicians.

For our first event, we are hosting an evening devoted to exploring house music, featuring a panel discussion, dance party, and multiscreen video art presentations. DJs br0nz3_g0dd3ss, Kalifa (formerly known as Le1f), Stonie Blue, and Kif will be spinning for an outdoor dance party in the Museum’s courtyard, preceded by a conversation about the impact of house music on the Black community.

Following the decline of disco fever, pioneering Black DJs like Frankie Knuckles, also known as “The Godfather of House Music,” and Ron Hardy were quickly thrust into the city’s spotlight as they began to experiment with drum machines and synths, especially the iconic Roland TR-808. Predominantly Black, Latinx, and queer audiences flocked to their venues, the Warehouse and the Muzic Box, drawn in by the inclusive, sanctuary-like scene. It wasn’t long until fabled record labels like Gramophone and Trax were founded, devoted to spreading the sound of house music across the country and the globe. The rest is history. 

Video Art Presentations

8:00–11:30 p.m., Lobby Wall & Café

All night long, a multiscreen video installation by digital artist 7thgrl will play on loop on the first floor of the Museum. 7thgrl’s videos are focused on representing the Black ballroom scene and the art of voguing. 7thgrl was recently featured in Vogue Brazil, British Vogue, CFDA, and Reykjavik Grapevine.

A Conversation on House Music

8:00–8:30 p.m., Fox Amphitheater

In this conversation about the impact of house music on the Black community, DJs influenced by house music will talk about keeping the genre alive. Moderated by music curator Sarah Von H. 

Outdoor Dance Party

8:30–11:30 p.m., Kaufman Courtyard

Come to our Kaufman courtyard to dance and vogue to the music sets of the best contemporary House DJs—br0nz3_g0dd3ss, Kalifa (formerly known as Le1f), Stonie Blue, Kif, and more to be announced—with sound provided by Karlala Soundsystem. Tickets include refreshments to snack on and beer donated by Captain Lawrence.

Tickets: $25 / $15 for members / $20 for students. Order tickets. Please pick up tickets at the Museum’s admissions desk upon arrival. Review safety protocols before your visit.

Museum visitors and film audience members can add on the event for $10.

For ages 21+.