搜索活动影像博物馆

加载活动

筛选

成长和其他短片

正在进行中

成长——贾斯达伦的传奇 松鸡(Vokse opp – Sagnet om rypa i Justedalen) (1967 年,30 分钟。35 毫米。) 

成长布赖恩的处女作,取材于中世纪的传说,关于一个小女孩是田园瘟疫的唯一幸存者。影片设定在一个僻静的山景中,孤独的孩子无助地在其中徘徊。一群来自邻村的男人开始帮助她。

面孔(Ansikter) (1971 年,7 分钟。35 毫米。)

这部短片的灵感来自丹麦诗人 Poul Borum 在首次参观奥斯陆蒙克博物馆后所写的一首诗,是对爱德华·蒙克(Edvard Munch,1863-1944 年)富有表现力的绘画的诗意沉思。克拉斯·吉尔(Claes Gill)根据著名的挪威爵士音乐家扬·加巴雷克(Jan Garbarek)的作品朗读这首诗。

监狱的围墙 (Murer rundt fengselet)

(1972 年,12 分钟。35 毫米。)在这部对挪威刑罚制度的批评中,布赖恩继续了她的第一部长片中开始的情节, 强奸 (1971)。对匿名人士的采访伴随着冰冷监狱建筑的图像,揭示了对囚犯生活条件的洞察。

兄弟姐妹们,你好(我的 søsken,goddag)

(1974 年,11 分钟。35 毫米。)在挪威平面艺术家 Arne Bendik Sjur 的这种非传统的作品展示中,布赖恩参观了他的工作室,并跟随艺术家进入了他的绘画世界。  

索尔文

(1998 年,9 分钟。35 毫米。)布赖恩通过她的祖母在 1908 年至 1913 年间在挪威西部的索尔沃恩拍摄的一系列非凡照片带我们回到过去。

看船航行 (Å se en båt med seil)

(2001 年,11 分钟 35 毫米) 在这部短片中,青春的夏天与老年的冬天形成鲜明对比,在该短片中,一位老人住在 Rondane 附近风景如画的湖泊中,并用那不勒斯的歌曲神秘地回忆起他的过去。

博物馆免费入场,先到先得。博物馆会员可致电 718 777 6800 提前预订门票。有关成为博物馆会员和在线加入的更多信息,请点击 这里.

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

As New York City has changed its COVID alert level to “Medium,” face masks are recommended but not required for visitors. Read updated guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

SCREENING

Growing Up and Other Short Films

Ongoing

Growing Up–The Legend of the Justedalen Grouse (Vokse opp – Sagnet om rypa i Justedalen) (1967, 30 mins. 35mm.) 

Growing Up, Breien’s debut, is based on a medieval legend about a little girl who is the sole survivor of the bucolic plague. The film is set in a secluded mountain landscape through which the lonely child helplessly wanders. A group of men from a neighboring village set out to help her.

Faces (Ansikter) (1971, 7 mins. 35mm.)

Inspired by a poem written by the Danish poet Poul Borum after his first visit to the Munch Museum in Oslo, this short film is a poetic meditation on the expressive paintings by Edvard Munch (1863–1944). Claes Gill reads the poem to a composition by acclaimed Norwegian jazz musician Jan Garbarek.

The Walls Around The Prison (Murer rundt fengselet)

(1972, 12 mins. 35mm.) In this critique of the Norwegian penal system, Breien continues a plot begun in her first feature, Rape (1971). Interviews with anonymous individuals accompany images of the cold prison architecture, and reveal insights into the living conditions of the inmates.

Brothers and Sisters, Hello (Mine søsken, goddag)

(1974, 11 mins. 35mm.) In this unconventional presentation of works by the Norwegian graphic artist Arne Bendik Sjur, Breien visits his workshop and follows the artist into his pictorial world.  

Solvorn

(1998, 9 mins. 35mm.) Breien takes us back to the past through a remarkable series of photographs taken by her grandmother between 1908 and 1913 at Solvorn in Western Norway.

To See a Boat in Sail (Å se en båt med seil)

(2001, 11 mins. 35mm) The summer of youth is contrasted with the winter of old age in this short film, where an elderly man lives in the picturesque surroundings of a lake near Rondane, and mysteriously recalls his past with a Neapolitan song.

Free with Museum admission on a first-come, first-served basis. Museum members may reserve tickets in advance by calling 718 777 6800. For more information about becoming a Museum member and to join online, please click here.

English