ابحث في متحف الصورة المتحركة

تحميل الأحداث

حدث

حفل جائزة الصور المتحركة تكريمًا للقاع الأسود لما ريني

الخميس 1 كانون الثاني (يناير) 1970 الساعة 7:00 مساءً

سيكرم حفل جائزة الصور المتحركة لشتاء 2020 المخرج جورج سي وولف وطاقم العمل وطاقم العمل في شتاء 2020 قاع ما ريني الأسود يوم الثلاثاء ، 15 ديسمبر ، الساعة 7:00 مساءً بالتوقيت الشرقي ، في حفل افتراضي يتم بثه على الهواء مباشرة للحضور في المنزل.

سيعرض الحدث مظاهر من قبل أعضاء فريق التمثيل ، بما في ذلك فيولا ديفيس، الذي يلعب دور Ma Rainey ، جلين تورمانكولمان دومينغومايكل بوتسجوني كوينتايلور بيججيريمي شاموس، و دوسان براون؛ مدير جورج سي وولف؛ كاتب روبن سانتياغو هدسون؛ المنتجين دينزل واشنطن و تود بلاك؛ مصمم ازياء آن روث؛ والملحن برانفورد مارساليس.

فيلم وولف هو تكيف رائع ورائع للمسرحية من قبل الحائز على جائزة بوليتسر مرتين ، أوغست ويلسون ، يتميز بأداء مركزي مذهل من قبل فيولا ديفيس الحائز على جائزة الأوسكار وتشادويك بوسمان. عالقة في استوديو تسجيل مثير في شيكاغو في العشرينات من القرن الماضي ، تحاول "Mother of the Blues" Ma Rainey انتزاع السيطرة الإبداعية من فرقتها والمديرين التنفيذيين البيض الذين يشرفون على جلستهم. مقتبس من روبن سانتياغو هدسون للشاشة ، قاع ما ريني الأسود هي قصة مثيرة عن الاستغلال العرقي لأعمال الموسيقى الأمريكية بالإضافة إلى دراسة شخصية مرسومة بوضوح لامرأة رفضت أن تحدد من خلال الدور الذي وضعها المجتمع لها. من إخراج أسطورة المسرح الحائز على جائزة توني جورج سي وولف (الملائكة في أمريكا ، لاكاوانا بلوز) ، يتميز الفيلم بفريق دعم ممتاز ، بما في ذلك Colman Domingo (إذا كان بإمكان بيل ستريت التحدث) ، جلين تورمان (رجال الشرف) ومايكل بوتس (السلك) ، والنتيجة الأصلية من قبل برانفورد مارساليس. قاع ما ريني الأسود سيكون متاحًا على Netflix يوم الجمعة 18 ديسمبر.

ستدعم الأموال التي يتم جمعها من حفل جوائز الصور المتحركة مهمة المتحف لاستكشاف جميع جوانب الأفلام والتلفزيون والوسائط الرقمية ، بما في ذلك دعم البرامج التعليمية التي تخدم أكثر من 70 ألف طالب كل عام - ولإعادة افتتاح المتحف الكبير.

تبرع بـ $50 أو أكثر لحضور Virtual Gala. 

العربية

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Face masks are recommended in the building and required during screenings. Read updated guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

EVENT

Moving Image Award Gala Honoring Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom

Tuesday, Dec 15, 2020 at 7:00 PM

The Winter 2020 Moving Image Award Gala will honor director George C. Wolfe and the cast and crew of Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom on Tuesday, December 15, 7:00 p.m. ET, in a virtual gala livestreamed to attendees at home.

The event will feature appearances by members of the cast, including Viola Davis, who stars as Ma Rainey, Glynn TurmanColman DomingoMichael PottsJonny CoyneTaylour PaigeJeremy Shamos, and Dusan Brown; director George C. Wolfe; writer Ruben Santiago-Hudson; producers Denzel Washington and Todd Black; costume designer Ann Roth; and composer Branford Marsalis.

Wolfe’s film is an accomplished and beautifully acted adaptation of the play by two-time Pulitzer Prize–winner August Wilson, featuring intoxicating central performances by Academy Award–winner Viola Davis and Chadwick Boseman. Stuck in a sultry recording studio in 1920s Chicago, “Mother of the Blues” Ma Rainey tries to wrest creative control from her band and the white executives overseeing their session. Adapted for the screen by Ruben Santiago-Hudson, Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom is a riveting story of the racial exploitation of the American music business as well as a vividly drawn character study of a woman who refused to be defined by the role society placed her in. Directed by Tony Award–winning theater legend George C. Wolfe (Angels in America, Lackawanna Blues), the film boasts a stellar supporting cast, including Colman Domingo (If Beale Street Could Talk), Glynn Turman (Men of Honor), and Michael Potts (The Wire), and an original score by Branford Marsalis. Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom will be available on Netflix on Friday, December 18.

Funds raised from the Moving Image Award Gala will support the Museum’s mission to explore all facets of film, television, and digital media, including support for education programs which serve more than 70,000 students each year — and for the Museum’s grand reopening.

Donate $50 or more to attend the Virtual Gala. 

English