搜索活动影像博物馆

加载活动

筛选

姐姐(L'enfant d'en haut)

正在进行中

与导演 Ursula Meier 和明星 Kacey Mottet Klein 和 Léa Seydous 亲自见面

目录乌苏拉·迈耶。 2012 年,100 分钟。数字投影。与 Kacey Mottet Klein、Léa Seydoux、Martin Compston、Gillian Anderson。 12 岁的西蒙(克莱因)与他的姐姐(赛杜)住在瑞士豪华滑雪胜地下方的住宅区,他从富有的游客那里偷走设备并将其转售给山谷中的当地孩子,从而养活他们俩。当西蒙与一个不诚实的英国季节性工人合作时,他发现自己处于危险的境地,这开始极大地影响他与妹妹的关系。

由富有远见的电影摄影师艾格尼丝·戈达尔(Agnes Godard)精美拍摄(Beau Travail,35 杯朗姆酒), 姐姐 由丹尼斯·林 (Dennis Lim) 在 纽约时报 作为秋季五场“爆发式表演”之一,也是一场“精致、充满人情味的表演”。在广受好评的处女作之后,她的第二部故事片 家, 迈尔的 姐姐 在今年的柏林国际电影节上首映,并获得了首个特别奖银熊奖。

博物馆免费入场,先到先得。博物馆会员可致电 718 777 6800 提前预订门票。有关成为博物馆会员和在线加入的更多信息,请点击 这里.

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

As New York City has changed its COVID alert level to “Medium,” face masks are recommended but not required for visitors. Read updated guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

SCREENING

Sister (L’enfant d’en haut)

Ongoing

With director Ursula Meier and stars Kacey Mottet Klein and Léa Seydous in person

Dir. Ursula Meier. 2012, 100 mins. Digital projection. With Kacey Mottet Klein, Léa Seydoux, Martin Compston, Gillian Anderson. Living with his older sister (Seydoux) in a housing complex below a luxury Swiss ski resort, twelve-year-old Simon (Klein) provides for both of them by stealing equipment from rich tourists and reselling it to the local kids in the valley. When Simon partners with a crooked British seasonal worker, he finds himself in dangerous territory that begins to dramatically affect his relationship with his sister.

Beautifully shot by visionary cinematographer Agnes Godard (Beau Travail, 35 Shots of Rum), Sister features a leading role for young actor Mottet Klein, heralded by Dennis Lim in The New York Times as one of five “breakout performances” of the fall season, and a “delicate, fully inhabited performance.” Her second feature film, following the acclaimed debut Home, Meier’s Sister premiered at this year’s Berlin International Film Festival where it won the first ever Special Award Silver Bear.

Free with Museum admission on a first-come, first-served basis. Museum members may reserve tickets in advance by calling 718 777 6800. For more information about becoming a Museum member and to join online, please click here.

English