ابحث في متحف الصورة المتحركة

تحميل الأحداث

تحري

أخت (L'enfant d'en haut)

جاري التنفيذ

مع المخرجة أورسولا ماير والنجوم كيسي موتيت كلاين وليا سيدوس شخصيًا

دير. أورسولا ماير. 2012 ، 100 دقيقة. الإسقاط الرقمي. مع كايسي موتيت كلاين وليا سيدوكس ومارتن كومبستون وجيليان أندرسون. يعيش مع أخته الكبرى (سيدو) في مجمع سكني أسفل منتجع سويسري فاخر للتزلج ، يوفر سيمون (كلاين) البالغ من العمر اثني عشر عامًا لكليهما عن طريق سرقة المعدات من السياح الأثرياء وإعادة بيعها للأطفال المحليين في الوادي. عندما يشترك سايمون مع عامل موسمي بريطاني ملتو ، يجد نفسه في منطقة خطرة تبدأ في التأثير بشكل كبير على علاقته بأخته.

تم تصويره بشكل جميل من قبل المصور السينمائي الحالم أغنيس جودار (بو ترافيل ، 35 طلقة رم), أخت يتميز بدور رائد للممثل الشاب موتيت كلاين ، بشر به دينيس ليم في اوقات نيويورك كواحد من خمسة "عروض استثنائية" لموسم الخريف ، و "أداء دقيق ومليء بالسكان". فيلمها الطويل الثاني ، بعد ظهورها المشهود مسكن، ماير أخت تم عرضه لأول مرة في مهرجان برلين السينمائي الدولي لهذا العام حيث فاز بأول جائزة خاصة للدب الفضي.

مجانًا مع دخول المتحف على أساس أسبقية الحضور. يمكن لأعضاء المتحف حجز التذاكر مسبقًا عن طريق الاتصال بالرقم 718777 6800. لمزيد من المعلومات حول الانضمام إلى عضوية المتحف والانضمام عبر الإنترنت ، يرجى النقر هنا.

العربية

Search Museum of the Moving Image

As New York City has changed its COVID alert level to “Medium,” face masks are recommended but not required for visitors. Read updated guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

SCREENING

Sister (L’enfant d’en haut)

Ongoing

With director Ursula Meier and stars Kacey Mottet Klein and Léa Seydous in person

Dir. Ursula Meier. 2012, 100 mins. Digital projection. With Kacey Mottet Klein, Léa Seydoux, Martin Compston, Gillian Anderson. Living with his older sister (Seydoux) in a housing complex below a luxury Swiss ski resort, twelve-year-old Simon (Klein) provides for both of them by stealing equipment from rich tourists and reselling it to the local kids in the valley. When Simon partners with a crooked British seasonal worker, he finds himself in dangerous territory that begins to dramatically affect his relationship with his sister.

Beautifully shot by visionary cinematographer Agnes Godard (Beau Travail, 35 Shots of Rum), Sister features a leading role for young actor Mottet Klein, heralded by Dennis Lim in The New York Times as one of five “breakout performances” of the fall season, and a “delicate, fully inhabited performance.” Her second feature film, following the acclaimed debut Home, Meier’s Sister premiered at this year’s Berlin International Film Festival where it won the first ever Special Award Silver Bear.

Free with Museum admission on a first-come, first-served basis. Museum members may reserve tickets in advance by calling 718 777 6800. For more information about becoming a Museum member and to join online, please click here.

English