搜索活动影像博物馆

加载活动

筛选

原子咖啡馆战争游戏

正在进行中

原子咖啡馆.目录杰恩装载机,凯文拉弗蒂,皮尔斯拉弗蒂。 1982 年,86 分钟。数字投影。在广岛和长崎原子弹爆炸后的冷战年代,美国人学会了如何在核战争的威胁下生活。 原子咖啡馆,完全由新闻片和纪录片镜头、电视新闻显像管、陆军训练影片和当时的商业图片构成,时而搞笑、发人深省,又令人不寒而栗。

战争游戏.目录彼得沃特金斯。 1965 年,48 分钟。来自学院电影档案馆的 35 毫米照片。这部生动的“虚构”纪录片以令人毛骨悚然的细节记录了原子战的恐怖,清楚地表明了防御的不可能和压倒性的破坏。这部电影由 BBC 制作,很快就被禁,变得臭名昭著,很少见,但在国外放映并获得了奥斯卡最佳纪录片奖。

门票:$12(Film Lover 和 MoMI Kids Premium 及以上级别的会员免费)。订票 在线的. (会员可联系 [email protected] 有任何关于在线预订的问题。) 




购票可用于当日入场博物馆(见 画廊时间)。查看博物馆的票务政策 这里.有关会员资格和在线加入的更多信息,请访问我们的 会员页面

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Please note: Proof of vaccination is required for all visitors ages 5 and older (with photo ID for adults), and everyone must wear face masks. Read all our guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

SCREENING

The Atomic Cafe and The War Game

Ongoing

The Atomic Cafe. Dirs. Jayne Loader, Kevin Rafferty, Pierce Rafferty. 1982, 86 mins. Digital projection. In the Cold War years following the explosion of nuclear bombs in Hiroshima and Nagasaki, Americans learned how to live under the threat of nuclear war. The Atomic Cafe, constructed entirely from newsreel and documentary footage, television news kinescopes, Army training films, and commercial pictures of the time, is by turns, hilarious, thought-provoking, and chilling.

The War Game. Dir. Peter Watkins. 1965, 48 mins. 35mm print from the Academy Film Archive. This vivid “fabricated” documentary records the horrors of an atomic war in gruesome detail, making clear the impossibility of defense and the overwhelming destruction. Produced by the BBC, the film was promptly banned, becoming both notorious and rarely seen, yet was shown abroad and won the Academy Award for Best Documentary.

Tickets: $12 (Free for members at the Film Lover and MoMI Kids Premium levels and above). Order tickets online. (Members may contact members@movingimage.us with any questions regarding online reservations.) 




Ticket purchase may be applied toward same-day admission to the Museum (see gallery hours). View the Museum’s ticketing policy here. For more information on membership and to join online, visit our membership page

English