搜索活动影像博物馆

加载活动

筛选

内心丛林美国

正在进行中

导演 Juan Barrero 和 Gala Pérez Iñesta 亲自出席,随后是 Gala Pérez Iñesta 的现场音乐表演

内丛林(La Jungla Interior)

西班牙。目录胡安·巴雷罗。 2013 年,75 分钟。 美国首映. DCP 由 Eddie Saeta 提供。与 Gala Pérez Iñesta。电影制作没有比胡安·巴雷罗独特的自传体电影更亲密了 内心丛林.镜头上的主要主题是巴雷罗的女友加拉·佩雷斯·伊涅斯塔。在对加拉帕戈斯群岛进行漫长的科学考察之前,胡安将加拉带到了他儿时的小镇,在那里他们谈论了他们未来的计划。五个月后,当他从丛林中回来发现加拉怀孕时,巴雷罗用他的相机坦诚地——抒情地——记录了这对夫妇之间的广泛感情。巴雷罗的电影将他自己的生活与达尔文对兰花和蚊子通过授精共生的描述联系起来,表达了围绕浪漫和怀孕的恐怖和惊奇的奇怪组合。影片中展现出的精湛小提琴手的伊涅斯塔将在放映后进行简短的现场表演。这部电影在维也纳首映。

前身是 美国

美国/法国。目录瓦莱丽·马萨迪安。 2013 年,7 分钟。 美国首映. M'Aidez 电影公司的 DCP。在去西雅图旅行期间,法国电影制片人马萨迪安(他的 娜娜第一眼 2012) 获得一卷 35 毫米胶卷,并在一天内一次性制作一部电影。结果是在西北森林深处拍摄的关于爱情的郁郁葱葱的冥想。这部电影在洛迦诺电影节首映。 

门票:$10 / $6 博物馆会员 / 银幕会员及以上免费。命令 在线的 或致电 718 777 6800 预订门票。一个 第一眼 系列通行证,允许持有人进入博物馆和所有 第一眼 该系列的放映,适用于 $40 / $24 博物馆会员/银幕会员及以上免费。更多关于成为会员的信息,请点击 这里.

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Please note: Proof of vaccination is required for all visitors ages 5 and older (with photo ID for adults), and everyone must wear face masks. Read all our guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

SCREENING

The Inner Jungle and America

Ongoing

With director Juan Barrero and Gala Pérez Iñesta in person, followed by live music by Gala Pérez Iñesta

The Inner Jungle (La Jungla Interior)

Spain. Dir. Juan Barrero. 2013, 75 mins. U.S. premiere. DCP courtesy of Eddie Saeta. With Gala Pérez Iñesta. Filmmaking doesn’t get more intimate than Juan Barrero’s unique autobiographical film The Inner Jungle. The main on-camera subject is Barrero’s girlfriend, Gala Pérez Iñesta. Before a long scientific expedition to the Galapagos Islands, Juan takes Gala to his childhood town, where they talk about their future plans. When he returns from the jungle five months later to find that Gala is pregnant, Barrero uses his camera to candidly—and lyrically—record the wide range of feelings that pass between the couple. Evocatively drawing links between his own life and Darwin’s account of an orchid’s and mosquito’s symbiosis through insemination, Barrero’s film expresses the strange combination of terror and amazement surrounding romance and pregnancy. Iñesta, who is shown in the film to be a superb violinist, will give a brief live performance after the screening. The film premiered at Viennale.

Preceded by America

U.S./France. Dir. Valerie Massadian. 2013, 7 mins. U.S. premiere. DCP from M’Aidez Films. During a trip to Seattle, French filmmaker Massadian (whose Nana was in First Look 2012) was given one reel of 35mm film and one day to make a film in one shot. The result is a lush meditation on love filmed deep in a Northwestern forest. The film premiered at Locarno Film Festival. 

Tickets: $10 / $6 Museum members / free for Silver Screen members and above. Order online or call 718 777 6800 to reserve tickets. A First Look series pass, allowing the holder admission to the Museum and all First Look screenings for the run of the series, is available for $40 / $24 Museum members / free for Silver Screen members and above. For more information about becoming a member, please click here.

English