搜索活动影像博物馆

加载活动

筛选

摩梭姐妹

正在进行中

与导演马洛·波拉斯本人

下午 1:00 至 5:00 由 William Hallet 提供当地美食,下午 1:00–1:45 和 4:00–4 有 Vlada Tomova 的保加利亚之声三重奏(保加利亚和俄罗斯民间和声)现场音乐表演: 45 pm 在博物馆的院子里

中国。目录马洛·波拉斯。 2012 年,80 分钟。 Juma 和 Latso 因在北京失去工作而陷入全球经济衰退。没有多少选择,他们离开了家,一个位于喜马拉雅山脚下的偏远村庄。 Latso 决心让他们的母亲和兄弟姐妹摆脱贫困,放弃了她的教育梦想,留在家里务农,而 Juma 再次离开丽江和成都去碰碰运气。然而,最终,在这部引人入胜的纪录片中,姐妹俩之间的关系仍然悬而未决,因为她们在当代中国巨大的文化和经济鸿沟中挣扎。

前面有:

感觉、感觉和梦想 

与导演 Andrea Odezynska 亲自合影

目录安德里亚·奥德津斯卡。 2013 年,30 分钟。这部纪录片讲述了一小群吉尔吉斯斯坦妇女通过制作 shyrdaks(由毛毡制成的美丽地毯)摆脱了极度贫困的故事。 Odezynska 的电影是吉尔吉斯文化的生动写照。

大教堂

目录Clea Roberts.2013,2 分钟。两个女人一起在树林里散步,在禅宗中通常被称为“森林沐浴”。

博物馆免费入场,先到先得。博物馆会员可致电 718 777 6800 提前预订门票。有关成为博物馆会员和在线加入的更多信息,请点击 这里.

有关的

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Face masks are recommended in the building and required during screenings. Read updated guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

SCREENING

The Mosuo Sisters

Ongoing

With director Marlo Poras in person

With local food provided by William Hallet from 1:00 to 5:00 p.m., and live music performances by Vlada Tomova’s Bulgarian Voices Trio (Bulgarian and Russian folk harmonies) at 1:00–1:45 p.m. and 4:00–4:45 p.m. in the Museum’s courtyard

China. Dir. Marlo Poras. 2012, 80 mins. Juma and Latso are thrust into the worldwide economic downturn when they lose their jobs in Beijing. Left with few options, they leave for home, a remote village in the foothills of the Himalayas. Determined to keep their mother and siblings out of poverty, Latso sacrifices her dream of an education and stays home to farm, while Juma leaves again to try her luck in Lijiang and Chengdu. Ultimately, though, it’s the sisters’ relationship with one another that hangs in the balance, in this riveting documentary, as they struggle to navigate the vast cultural and economic divides of contemporary China.

Preceded by:

Felt, Feelings and Dreams 

With director Andrea Odezynska in person

Dir. Andrea Odezynska. 2013, 30 mins. This documentary follows a small group of Kyrgyz women who pull themselves from crushing poverty by making shyrdaks (beautiful rugs composed of felt). Odezynska’s film is a vivid snapshot of Kyrgyz culture.

Cathedral

Dir. Clea Roberts.2013, 2 mins. Two women go for a walk together in the woods, often termed “forest bathing” in Zen Buddhism.

Free with Museum admission on a first-come, first-served basis. Museum members may reserve tickets in advance by calling 718 777 6800. For more information about becoming a Museum member and to join online, please click here.

Related

English