ابحث في متحف الصورة المتحركة

تحميل الأحداث

تحري

الأخوات موسو

جاري التنفيذ

مع المخرج مارلو بوراس شخصيًا

مع الطعام المحلي الذي قدمه ويليام هاليت من 1:00 إلى 5:00 مساءً ، وعروض موسيقية حية من قبل Vlada Tomova's Bulgarian Voices Trio (الألغاز الشعبية البلغارية والروسية) الساعة 1: 00-1: 45 مساءً و 4: 00-4: 45 مساءا بساحة المتحف

الصين. دير. مارلو بوراس. 2012 ، 80 دقيقة. يدخل جمعة ولاتسو في الانكماش الاقتصادي العالمي عندما يفقدان وظيفتيهما في بكين. تركوا مع خيارات قليلة ، يغادرون إلى المنزل ، وهي قرية نائية في سفوح جبال الهيمالايا. عاقدة العزم على إبقاء والدتها وإخوتها من الفقر ، تضحي Latso بحلمها في التعليم وتبقى في المنزل للمزرعة ، بينما تغادر Juma مرة أخرى لتجربة حظها في Lijiang و Chengdu. في النهاية ، على الرغم من ذلك ، فإن علاقة الأخوات مع بعضهن البعض معلقة في الميزان ، في هذا الفيلم الوثائقي الجذاب ، بينما يكافحون من أجل التنقل في الانقسامات الثقافية والاقتصادية الشاسعة للصين المعاصرة.

اخراج بواسطة:

شعر ، مشاعر وأحلام 

مع المخرجة أندريا أوديزينسكا شخصيًا

دير. أندريا أوديزينسكا. 2013 ، 30 دقيقة. يتبع هذا الفيلم الوثائقي مجموعة صغيرة من النساء القرغيزيات اللواتي يخرجن أنفسهن من الفقر المدقع من خلال صنع shyrdaks (سجاد جميل يتكون من اللباد). فيلم Odezynska هو لقطة حية لثقافة قيرغيزستان.

كاتدرائية

دير. كيلي روبرتس 2013 ، دقيقتان تذهب امرأتان في نزهة معًا في الغابة ، وغالبًا ما يطلق عليها "الاستحمام في الغابة" في زن البوذية.

مجانًا مع دخول المتحف على أساس أسبقية الحضور. يمكن لأعضاء المتحف حجز التذاكر مسبقًا عن طريق الاتصال بالرقم 718777 6800. لمزيد من المعلومات حول الانضمام إلى عضوية المتحف والانضمام عبر الإنترنت ، يرجى النقر هنا.

متعلق ب

العربية

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Face masks are recommended in the building and required during screenings. Read updated guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

SCREENING

The Mosuo Sisters

Ongoing

With director Marlo Poras in person

With local food provided by William Hallet from 1:00 to 5:00 p.m., and live music performances by Vlada Tomova’s Bulgarian Voices Trio (Bulgarian and Russian folk harmonies) at 1:00–1:45 p.m. and 4:00–4:45 p.m. in the Museum’s courtyard

China. Dir. Marlo Poras. 2012, 80 mins. Juma and Latso are thrust into the worldwide economic downturn when they lose their jobs in Beijing. Left with few options, they leave for home, a remote village in the foothills of the Himalayas. Determined to keep their mother and siblings out of poverty, Latso sacrifices her dream of an education and stays home to farm, while Juma leaves again to try her luck in Lijiang and Chengdu. Ultimately, though, it’s the sisters’ relationship with one another that hangs in the balance, in this riveting documentary, as they struggle to navigate the vast cultural and economic divides of contemporary China.

Preceded by:

Felt, Feelings and Dreams 

With director Andrea Odezynska in person

Dir. Andrea Odezynska. 2013, 30 mins. This documentary follows a small group of Kyrgyz women who pull themselves from crushing poverty by making shyrdaks (beautiful rugs composed of felt). Odezynska’s film is a vivid snapshot of Kyrgyz culture.

Cathedral

Dir. Clea Roberts.2013, 2 mins. Two women go for a walk together in the woods, often termed “forest bathing” in Zen Buddhism.

Free with Museum admission on a first-come, first-served basis. Museum members may reserve tickets in advance by calling 718 777 6800. For more information about becoming a Museum member and to join online, please click here.

Related

English