ابحث في متحف الصورة المتحركة

تحميل الأحداث

تحري

مقتل فريد هامبتون + الثوري كان شرطيًا

الخميس 1 كانون الثاني 1970 الساعة 5:00 م

مقتل فريد هامبتون
دير. هوارد الك. 1971 ، 88 دقيقة طباعة حفظ جديدة مقاس 35 مم. "هذا العرض الوثائقي القاسي لاغتيال الشرطة لزعيم الفهد الأسود يستغني عن التعليقات السردية أو التحريرية لإثبات قضيته بوسائل سمعية وبصرية بحتة: مقابلات مع الشرطة ، والثوار السود ، والمدعي العام (المتورط لاحقًا) ، والتفاصيل فحص الشقة التي قتل فيها هامبتون. يعد إدخال الحروف المتحركة في النهاية ، والذي يتكون من اقتباسات سريعة الظهور من خطاب هامبتون الأخير (كما سمع وهو يلقيها) ، أحد أقوى الاستخدامات وأكثرها جذرية لهذا الجهاز في السينما ".

كان الثوري شرطيًا
دير. مارك فايس. 1971 ، 32 دقيقة "في سلسلة من المقابلات مع متطرفين أمريكيين من الشباب الراديكاليين للحزب الديمقراطي الاجتماعي ، تمت مناقشة أنشطة وكيل استفزازي في وسطهم ، بما في ذلك تنظيم فروع SDS الجديدة واقتراح مخططات للقنابل. الفيلم يستند إلى تاريخ القضية الفعلي. في المحاكمة اللاحقة ، أدين أعضاء SDS ، وأفرج عن المحرض. المخرج ، أمام الكاميرا ، يتهمه في النهاية ".

التذاكر: $15 / $11 كبار وطلاب / $9 شباب (تتراوح أعمارهم من 3 إلى 17 عامًا) / مخفضة لأعضاء MoMI ($7–$11). طلب التذاكر. يرجى استلام التذاكر من مكتب القبول بالمتحف عند الوصول. جميع المقاعد القبول العام. إعادة النظر بروتوكولات الأمان قبل زيارتك.

العربية

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Loading Events

SCREENING

The Murder of Fred Hampton + The Revolutionary Was a Cop

Sunday, Oct 31, 2021 at 5:00 PM

The Murder of Fred Hampton
Dir. Howard Alk. 1971, 88 mins. New 35mm preservation print. “This hard-hitting documentary exposé of the police assassination of the Black Panther leader dispenses with narrative or editorial comment to make its damning case by purely audiovisual means instead: interviews with police, black revolutionaries, the State Prosecutor (later implicated), and detailed examinations of the apartment where Hampton was killed. The introduction of animated lettering at the end, consisting of rapidly emerging quotes from Hampton’s last speech (as he is heard delivering it), is one of the most powerful and radical uses of this device in cinema.”

The Revolutionary Was a Cop
Dir. Marc Weiss. 1971, 32 mins. “In a series of interviews with young American SDS radicals, the activities of an agent provocateur in their midst are discussed, including his organizing new SDS branches and proposing bomb plots. The film is based on an actual case history. In the subsequent trial, the SDS members were convicted, the provocateur freed. The director, on camera, accuses him at the end.”

Tickets: $15 / $11 senior and students / $9 youth (ages 3–17) / discounted for MoMI members ($7–$11). Order tickets. Please pick up tickets at the Museum’s admissions desk upon arrival. All seating is general admission. Review safety protocols before your visit.

English