搜索活动影像博物馆

加载活动

筛选

弗雷德汉普顿谋杀案+革命者是一名警察

1970年1月1日星期四下午5:00

弗雷德汉普顿谋杀案
目录霍华德·阿尔克。 1971 年,88 分钟。新的 35 毫米保存打印。 “这部关于警察暗杀黑豹领导人的强硬纪录片摒弃了叙事或社论评论,而是通过纯粹的视听方式来证明其诅咒的理由:采访警察、黑人革命者、国家检察官(后来被牵连),并详细检查汉普顿遇害的公寓。最后引入的动画字体,包括汉普顿最后一次演讲中迅速出现的引语(正如他听到的那样),是该设备在电影中最强大和最激进的用途之一。”

革命者是警察
目录马克·维斯。 1971 年,32 分钟。 “在对年轻的美国 SDS 激进分子的一系列采访中,讨论了一名特工挑衅者在他们中间的活动,包括他组织新的 SDS 分支机构和提议炸弹阴谋。影片取材于真实案例。在随后的审判中,SDS成员被定罪,挑衅者被释放。导演在镜头前,最后指责了他。”

门票:$15 / $11 老年人和学生 / $9 青年(3-17 岁) / MoMI 会员折扣($7-$11)。 订票。 请在抵达时在博物馆的售票处领取门票。所有座位均为普通入场。审查 安全协议 在您访问之前。

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Loading Events

SCREENING

The Murder of Fred Hampton + The Revolutionary Was a Cop

Sunday, Oct 31, 2021 at 5:00 PM

The Murder of Fred Hampton
Dir. Howard Alk. 1971, 88 mins. New 35mm preservation print. “This hard-hitting documentary exposé of the police assassination of the Black Panther leader dispenses with narrative or editorial comment to make its damning case by purely audiovisual means instead: interviews with police, black revolutionaries, the State Prosecutor (later implicated), and detailed examinations of the apartment where Hampton was killed. The introduction of animated lettering at the end, consisting of rapidly emerging quotes from Hampton’s last speech (as he is heard delivering it), is one of the most powerful and radical uses of this device in cinema.”

The Revolutionary Was a Cop
Dir. Marc Weiss. 1971, 32 mins. “In a series of interviews with young American SDS radicals, the activities of an agent provocateur in their midst are discussed, including his organizing new SDS branches and proposing bomb plots. The film is based on an actual case history. In the subsequent trial, the SDS members were convicted, the provocateur freed. The director, on camera, accuses him at the end.”

Tickets: $15 / $11 senior and students / $9 youth (ages 3–17) / discounted for MoMI members ($7–$11). Order tickets. Please pick up tickets at the Museum’s admissions desk upon arrival. All seating is general admission. Review safety protocols before your visit.

English