ابحث في متحف الصورة المتحركة

تحميل الأحداث

تحري

فتيات كيسبي و أبحث عن المغامرة

جاري التنفيذ

مع المخرج Kimi Takesue شخصيًا

فتيات Quispe (Las niñas Quispe)

تشيلي. دير. سيباستيان سيبولفيدا. 2013 ، 80 دقيقة العرض الأول في الولايات المتحدة. DCP من باسكال راموندا. في عالم بعيد شبه بدائي لمنظر جبلي تشيلي شبه منعزل في عام 1974 ، نجت ثلاث أخوات من رعي الماعز ، بلا جذور إلى حد ما بعد وفاة أختها الرابعة. كان صعود بينوشيه إلى السلطة صدى بعيد المنال ، ويهدد مرسوم الديكتاتور الجديد ضد الرعي مصدر رزقهم الضئيل. تشك الملكة جوستا في بائع الملابس الذي يزور من حين لآخر. الأخت الصغرى ، لوسيانا ، تتمسك برغباتها الرومانسية. باستخدام مزيج من الممثلين (بما في ذلك كاتالينا سافيدرا من الخادمة) وغير الممثلين ، بما في ذلك Digna Quispe ، ابنة أخت الأخت الحقيقيين ، هذا الفيلم الفاتن ، المستوحى من قصة حقيقية ومأساوية ، يروي قصة حميمة ضد منظر طبيعي صارخ ورائع. عُرض الفيلم لأول مرة في مهرجان البندقية السينمائي كجزء من أسبوع النقاد.

اخراج بواسطة أبحث عن المغامرة

الولايات المتحدة / بيرو. دير. كيمي تيكسو. 2013 ، 43 دقيقة العرض الأول في الولايات المتحدة. الشكل الرقمي بإذن من المخرج. طور صانع الأفلام الوثائقية التجريبية Kimi Takesue أسلوبًا مميزًا يتميز بإحساس مذهل بالتركيب واللون والملاحظة البسيطة. تبحث عن المتعة يستكشف الملذات ، والضغوط ، وتصميم الرقصات للسياحة الجماعية في بيرو. يستكشف الفيلم ، الذي تم تنظيمه كسلسلة من اللوحات الرسمية والجميلة ، التوتر بين تسليع الثقافة البيروفية للاستهلاك الأجنبي ورغبة السائح في خوض تجارب ومغامرات جديدة. عُرض الفيلم لأول مرة في مهرجان مار ديل بلاتا السينمائي الدولي.  

التذاكر: $10 / $6 أعضاء المتحف / مجانًا لأعضاء الشاشة الفضية وما فوق. طلب عبر الانترنت أو اتصل على 718777 6800 لحجز التذاكر. أ النظرة الأولى تمرير سلسلةوالسماح لحاملها بالدخول إلى المتحف والجميع النظرة الأولى تتوفر عروض تشغيل السلسلة لأعضاء متحف $40 / $24 / مجانًا لأعضاء الشاشة الفضية وما فوق. لمزيد من المعلومات حول أن تصبح عضوا ، الرجاء النقر هنا.

العربية

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Please note: Proof of vaccination is required for all visitors ages 5 and older (with photo ID for adults), and everyone must wear face masks. Read all our guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

SCREENING

The Quispe Girls and Looking for Adventure

Ongoing

With director Kimi Takesue in person

The Quispe Girls (Las niñas Quispe)

Chile. Dir. Sebastián Sepúlveda. 2013, 80 mins. U.S. premiere. DCP from Pascale Ramonda. In the remote, almost primeval world of a nearly isolated Chilean mountainscape in 1974, three goat-herding sisters survive, somewhat rootlessly after the death of a fourth sister. Pinochet’s rise to power is a distant echo, and the new dictator’s edict against herding threatens their meager livelihood. The aging matriarch, Justa, is suspicious of the clothing salesman who visits occasionally; the youngest sister, Luciana, holds on to her romantic desires. Using a mix of actors (including Catalina Saavedra from The Maid) and non-actors, including Digna Quispe, the real sisters’ niece, this mesmerizing film, based on a true and tragic story, tells an intimate tale against a stark yet magnificent landscape. The film premiered at the Venice Film Festival as part of Critics’ Week.

Preceded by Looking for Adventure

U.S./Peru. Dir. Kimi Takesue. 2013, 43 mins. U.S. premiere. Digital format courtesy of filmmaker. The experimental documentary filmmaker Kimi Takesue has developed a distinctive style marked by a striking sense of composition, color, and understated observation. Looking for Pleasure explores the pleasures, strains, and choreography of group tourism in Peru. Structured as a series of formal—and beautiful—tableaus, the film explores the tension between the commodification of Peruvian culture for foreign consumption and the tourist’s desire for new experiences and adventure. The film premiered at the Mar Del Plata International Film Festival.  

Tickets: $10 / $6 Museum members / free for Silver Screen members and above. Order online or call 718 777 6800 to reserve tickets. A First Look series pass, allowing the holder admission to the Museum and all First Look screenings for the run of the series, is available for $40 / $24 Museum members / free for Silver Screen members and above. For more information about becoming a member, please click here.

English