搜索活动影像博物馆

加载活动

筛选

Quispe 女孩寻找冒险

正在进行中

与导演Kimi Takesue亲自合影

Quispe 女孩 (Las niñas Quispe)

智利。目录塞巴斯蒂安·塞普尔韦达。 2013 年,80 分钟。 美国首映.来自 Pascale Ramonda 的 DCP。 1974 年,在一个几乎与世隔绝的智利山景的偏远、几乎原始的世界中,三个放羊的姐妹幸存下来,在第四个姐妹去世后有些无根可循。皮诺切特的上台是一个遥远的回声,新独裁者禁止放牧的法令威胁到他们微薄的生计。年迈的女族长 Justa 对偶尔来访的服装推销员心存疑虑;最小的妹妹卢西亚娜坚持她的浪漫愿望。使用混合演员(包括来自的 Catalina Saavedra 女仆) 和非演员,包括真正的姐妹的侄女 Digna Quispe,这部令人着迷的电影,基于一个真实而悲惨的故事,讲述了一个与鲜明而壮丽的风景相映成趣的亲密故事。这部电影作为影评人周的一部分在威尼斯电影节上首映。

前身是 寻找冒险

美国/秘鲁。目录竹末贵美。 2013 年,43 分钟。 美国首映.数字格式由电影制片人提供。实验纪录片导演 Kimi Takesue 形成了一种独特的风格,以惊人的构图感、色彩感和低调的观察为标志。 寻找乐趣 探索秘鲁团体旅游的乐趣、紧张和编排。这部电影由一系列正式且美丽的画面构成,探讨了秘鲁文化为外国消费而商品化与游客对新体验和冒险的渴望之间的紧张关系。这部电影在马德普拉塔国际电影节上首映。  

门票:$10 / $6 博物馆会员 / 银幕会员及以上免费。命令 在线的 或致电 718 777 6800 预订门票。一个 第一眼 系列通行证,允许持有人进入博物馆和所有 第一眼 该系列的放映,适用于 $40 / $24 博物馆会员/银幕会员及以上免费。更多关于成为会员的信息,请点击 这里.

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Please note: Proof of vaccination is required for all visitors ages 5 and older (with photo ID for adults), and everyone must wear face masks. Read all our guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

SCREENING

The Quispe Girls and Looking for Adventure

Ongoing

With director Kimi Takesue in person

The Quispe Girls (Las niñas Quispe)

Chile. Dir. Sebastián Sepúlveda. 2013, 80 mins. U.S. premiere. DCP from Pascale Ramonda. In the remote, almost primeval world of a nearly isolated Chilean mountainscape in 1974, three goat-herding sisters survive, somewhat rootlessly after the death of a fourth sister. Pinochet’s rise to power is a distant echo, and the new dictator’s edict against herding threatens their meager livelihood. The aging matriarch, Justa, is suspicious of the clothing salesman who visits occasionally; the youngest sister, Luciana, holds on to her romantic desires. Using a mix of actors (including Catalina Saavedra from The Maid) and non-actors, including Digna Quispe, the real sisters’ niece, this mesmerizing film, based on a true and tragic story, tells an intimate tale against a stark yet magnificent landscape. The film premiered at the Venice Film Festival as part of Critics’ Week.

Preceded by Looking for Adventure

U.S./Peru. Dir. Kimi Takesue. 2013, 43 mins. U.S. premiere. Digital format courtesy of filmmaker. The experimental documentary filmmaker Kimi Takesue has developed a distinctive style marked by a striking sense of composition, color, and understated observation. Looking for Pleasure explores the pleasures, strains, and choreography of group tourism in Peru. Structured as a series of formal—and beautiful—tableaus, the film explores the tension between the commodification of Peruvian culture for foreign consumption and the tourist’s desire for new experiences and adventure. The film premiered at the Mar Del Plata International Film Festival.  

Tickets: $10 / $6 Museum members / free for Silver Screen members and above. Order online or call 718 777 6800 to reserve tickets. A First Look series pass, allowing the holder admission to the Museum and all First Look screenings for the run of the series, is available for $40 / $24 Museum members / free for Silver Screen members and above. For more information about becoming a member, please click here.

English