搜索活动影像博物馆

加载活动

筛选

天空步道消失了 / Mambo Cool

正在进行中

曼波酷   

与电影制片人克里斯·古德(Chris Gude)面对面

哥伦比亚。目录克里斯古德。 2013 年,62 分钟。数字投影。阴暗城市中的白粉、经销商和女性装腔作势几乎看不到。一个自我介绍为战士的人与灵魂交谈。在这部技艺精湛的第一部电影中,贫瘠的情节被收集在光秃秃的场景中,用直线和纯色的固定框架标记出来。一种惊人的、几乎是威胁性的安静盛行,被平静的声音和程式化的动作所强化,使每次会议和每条对话都具有必要性。在一个幽闭恐惧症城市的角落和缝隙中,从远处可以听到喧嚣,一场意想不到的身体交易正在发生,一名自称是处女的 32 岁妓女,据称客户只是提供按摩,以及一个男人和一只大猩猩之间的友谊故事。我们一无所知,除了这个世界以曼波的忧郁和唠叨节奏运行。

前面有:

天空步道消失了(Le Pont N'est Plus Là)

台湾/法国。目录蔡明良。 2002 年,22 分钟。 35毫米。台北,台湾超现代繁华的首都。一个迷失方向的年轻女子在繁忙的道路上四处寻找一座桥,遇到了一个准备参加色情电影选角的年轻人。他们的链接?没有,只有机会。在这个结语中 那边几点了? (2001) 蔡明亮连续拍摄了迷失在迷宫般小镇中的尸体,拍摄了它光滑的表面、分心和反射。 


博物馆免费入场,先到先得。博物馆会员可致电提前订票 718 777 6800.有关成为博物馆会员和在线加入的更多信息,请点击 这里.  

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

As New York City has changed its COVID alert level to “Medium,” face masks are recommended but not required for visitors. Read updated guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

SCREENING

The Skywalk Is Gone / Mambo Cool

Ongoing

Mambo Cool   

With filmmaker Chris Gude in person

Colombia. Dir. Chris Gude. 2013, 62 mins. Digital projection. White powder, dealers, and female poseurs in a shady city barely glimpsed. A man who introduces himself as a warrior talks to spirits. In this highly skillful first film, meager plots are collected in bare settings, marked out by fixed frames with straight lines and pure colors. An amazing, almost threatening quietness prevails, reinforced by serene voices and stylized action that gives each meeting and each line of dialogue the weight of necessity. In the nooks and crannies of a claustrophobic city, whose hustle and bustle can be heard from afar, an unexpected body trade is taking place, with a 32-year-old prostitute claiming to be a virgin, with alleged clients simply offering massages, and the story of a friendship between a man and a gorilla. We know nothing for sure, except that this world goes by the melancholic and nagging rhythm of mambo.

Preceded by:

The Skywalk Is Gone (Le Pont N’est Plus Là)

Taiwan/France. Dir. Tsai Ming-liang. 2002, 22 mins. 35mm. Taipei, the ultra-modern bustling capital of Taiwan. A disorientated young woman wandering around in search of a bridge over a busy road comes upon a young man who is going to the casting session for a pornographic film. Their link? There is none, except chance. In this epilogue to And what time is it over there? (2001) Tsai Ming-liang captures in sequential shots the bodies lost in a maze-like town, filming its smooth surface, its distractions and reflections. 


Free with Museum admission on a first-come, first-served basis. Museum members may reserve tickets in advance by calling 718 777 6800. For more information about becoming a Museum member and to join online, please click here.  

English