搜索活动影像博物馆

Please note: as of May 17, with NYC COVID level set at High, face masks are required for all visitors. 阅读更新的安全指南.

加载活动

筛选

地下铁路:完整系列(第 1-5 章)

1970年1月1日星期四 12:30 下午

地点:红石剧院

目录巴里詹金斯。美国。 2021 年,305 分钟。 DCP。与 Thuso Mbedu、Chase W. Dillon、Joel Edgerton、Fred Hechinger、Peter Mullan、Mychal-Bella Bowman、Sheila Atim 合作。

获得奥斯卡奖的导演巴里·詹金斯对科尔森·怀特黑德的普利策奖获奖小说进行了巨大的改编,这是一部非凡的美国视觉艺术作品,需要在剧院中观看。这部由十部分组成的传奇故事讲述了科拉·兰德尔(Cora Randall)为传闻中的地下铁路逃离佐治亚州种植园后在战前南部拼命争取自由的故事,几乎重塑了迷你系列的格式,以创新的方式扩展和压缩时间,并使用表现主义的相机和编辑让观众以坦率的主观方式体验美国历史的恐怖。正如在怀特黑德的书中,科拉发现铁路不仅仅是隐喻,而是隐藏在土壤下的真实的火车网络,詹金斯用来推出一部魔幻现实主义巨著的大胆自负。

第 1 章:格鲁吉亚.当凯撒说服科拉逃离佐治亚州的兰德尔种植园时,他们的生活发生了不可逆转的改变。他们在地下铁路中发现了不可能的事情,这使他们踏上了一段意想不到的旅程,并揭示了美国的真实面貌。

第 2 章:南卡罗来纳州.南卡罗来纳州的格里芬是一个看似进步和种族和谐的天堂,却隐藏着黑暗的秘密。与此同时,赏金猎人阿诺德·里奇威开始追捕科拉。

第 3 章:北卡罗来纳州.科拉抵达北卡罗来纳州一个危险的小镇,在那里她必须把自己藏在废奴主义者的阁楼里,同时让每个人的生命都处于危险之中。

第4章:伟大的精神.一个年轻的 Ridgeway 在测试他对伟大精神的信仰时长大成人。

第 5 章:田纳西州——出埃及记.被 Ridgeway 俘虏后,Cora 被迫穿越田纳西州贫瘠的地狱。她与充满内在力量的离家出走的贾斯珀一起经历了危险的旅程。

门票:$15 / $11 老年人和学生 / $9 青年(3-17 岁) / MoMI 会员折扣($7-$11)。 订票。 请在抵达时在博物馆的售票处领取门票。所有座位均为普通入场。审查 安全协议 在您访问之前。

分享

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Please note: Proof of vaccination is required for all visitors ages 5 and older (with photo ID for adults), and everyone must wear face masks. Read all our guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

SCREENING

The Underground Railroad: The Complete Series (Chapters 1–5)

Friday, Dec 31, 2021 at 12:30 PM

Location: Redstone Theater

Dir. Barry Jenkins. United States. 2021, 305 mins. DCP. With Thuso Mbedu, Chase W. Dillon, Joel Edgerton, Fred Hechinger, Peter Mullan, Mychal-Bella Bowman, Sheila Atim.

Academy Award–winning director Barry Jenkins’s mammoth adaptation of the Pulitzer Prize–winning novel by Colson Whitehead is an extraordinary work of American visual art that demands to be seen in a theater. Chronicling Cora Randall’s desperate bid for freedom in the Antebellum South after she escapes a Georgia plantation for the rumored Underground Railroad, this ten-part saga all but reinvents the mini-series format, both expanding and compressing time in innovative fashion and employing expressionistic camera and editing that allows the viewer to experience the horrors of American history in frankly subjective ways. As in Whitehead’s book, Cora discovers the Railroad is no mere metaphor, but an actual network of trains hidden beneath the soil, a daring conceit that Jenkins uses to launch a magnum opus of magical realism.

Chapter 1: Georgia. When Caesar convinces Cora to escape from Randall Plantation in Georgia, their lives are irrevocably changed. They discover the impossible in an underground railroad, which takes them on an unexpected journey and reveals the true face of America.

Chapter 2: South Carolina. ​​Griffin, South Carolina, is a seeming paradise of progress and racial harmony that hides dark secrets. Meanwhile, bounty hunter Arnold Ridgeway begins his pursuit of Cora.

Chapter 3: North Carolina. Cora reaches a dangerous small town in North Carolina where she must secret herself away in an abolitionist’s attic while putting everyone’s lives in danger.

Chapter 4: The Great Spirit. A young Ridgeway comes of age while testing his belief in The Great Spirit.

Chapter 5: Tennessee – Exodus. Captured by Ridgeway, Cora is forced to travel across the barren inferno of Tennessee. She shares the perilous journey with Jasper, a runaway filled with inner-strength.

Tickets: $15 / $11 senior and students / $9 youth (ages 3–17) / discounted for MoMI members ($7–$11). Order tickets. Please pick up tickets at the Museum’s admissions desk upon arrival. All seating is general admission. Review safety protocols before your visit.

Share

English