搜索活动影像博物馆

Please note: as of May 17, with NYC COVID level set at High, face masks are required for all visitors. 阅读更新的安全指南.

加载活动

筛选

世界、肉体和魔鬼

1970年1月1日星期四下午3:00

地点:红石剧院

目录拉纳德·麦克杜格尔。 1959 年,95 分钟。 35毫米。与哈里·贝拉方特、英格·史蒂文斯、梅尔·费雷尔一起。由传奇歌手、演员和活动家哈里·贝拉方特主演,在奥托·普雷明格的经典作品中取得突破后,他首次担任主角之一 卡门琼斯, 世界、肉体和魔鬼 在放射性爆炸几乎杀死了所有人之后,我们将我们带到了一个异常安静的纽约市。那些少数幸存者,包括贝拉方特的拉尔夫伯顿,一个白人妇女(英格史蒂文斯)和一个白人男子(梅尔费雷尔),必须决定他们想要培养什么样的存在。拉纳德·麦克杜格尔 导演 以令人惊讶的直接方式解决了他的角色在其中挣扎的社会约束以及改变的可能性。在 CinemaScope 外景拍摄,这是一部纽约人可以在大银幕上观看的电影。 

放映将附有一篇文章 斯蒂芬妮·拉里厄, 布朗大学美国种族和民族研究中心副主任, 关于脆弱社区如何特别受到灾害的威胁。

门票:$15 / $11 老年人和学生 / $9 青年(3-17 岁) / MoMI 会员免费或打折。 订票。 请在抵达时在博物馆的售票处领取门票。所有座位均为普通入场。审查 安全协议 在您访问之前。

分享

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Please note: Proof of vaccination is required for all visitors ages 5 and older (with photo ID for adults), and everyone must wear face masks. Read all our guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

SCREENING

The World, the Flesh, and the Devil

Sunday, Feb 13 at 3:00 PM

Location: Redstone Theater

Dir. Ranald MacDougall. 1959, 95 mins. With Harry Belafonte, Inger Stevens, Mel Ferrer. Starring legendary singer, actor, and activist Harry Belafonte in one of his first leading roles after his breakthrough in Otto Preminger’s classic Carmen Jones, The World, the Flesh, and the Devil takes us to an eerily quiet New York City after a radioactive explosion has killed almost everyone. Those few survivors, which include Belafonte’s Ralph Burton, a white woman (Inger Stevens), and a white man (Mel Ferrer), must decide what kind of existence they want to cultivate. Director Ranald MacDougall addresses the social constraints within which his characters struggle and the possibility for change in a surprisingly direct way. Shot in CinemaScope on location, this is a film for New Yorkers to see on the big screen. 

The screening will be accompanied by an essay by Stéphanie Larrieux, Brown University’s Associate Director of the Center for the Study of Race and Ethnicity in America, on how vulnerable communities are particularly endangered by disasters.

Tickets: $15 / $11 senior and students / $9 youth (ages 3–17) / Free or discounted for MoMI members. Order tickets. Please pick up tickets at the Museum’s admissions desk upon arrival. All seating is general admission. Review safety protocols before your visit.

Share

English