ابحث في متحف الصورة المتحركة

تحميل الأحداث

تحري

حقيبة خدعة, ويني رايت ، العمر 11، و الآن نحن نعيش على كليفتون

جاري التنفيذ

مع جوردون كوين ، المؤسس والمدير الفني لشركة Kartemquin Films

حقيبة خدعة. دير. مجموعة كارتمكوين. 1974 ، 21 دقيقة 16 ملم. يروي أعضاء العصابة ، والأطباء البيطريون في فيتنام ، وعمال المصانع الشباب من أحياء شيكاغو عن تجربتهم الشخصية مع العنصرية ، ويناديون بصراحة من الذي يتأذى ومن الذي يستفيد.

ويني رايت ، العمر 11. دير. جوردون كوين. 1974 ، 26 دقيقة 16 ملم. نشأت ويني ، ابنة عامل في صناعة الصلب ومعلمة ، في حي غيج بارك في شيكاغو خلال فترة التغيير الديموغرافي. بينما تكافح عائلتها مع العنصرية والتضخم والإضراب المهدد ، تتعلم ويني ما يعنيه أن تكبر بيضاء وطبقة عاملة وأنثى.

الآن نحن نعيش على كليفتوندير. جيري بلومنتال. 1974 ، 26 دقيقة 16 ملم. بام تايلور البالغة من العمر عشر سنوات وشقيقها سكوت البالغ من العمر اثني عشر عامًا يدوران حول حيهما متعدد الأعراق ويست لينكولن بارك ، شيكاغو ، ويقلقان بشأن التغييرات القادمة بسبب التوسع الأخير في جامعة ديبول ، وما إذا كان سيتم إجبارهم على الخروج حيهم بسبب آثار التحسين. 

التذاكر: $12 (مجانًا للأعضاء في مستويي Film Lover و MoMI Kids Premium وما فوق). طلب التذاكر عبر الانترنت. (يمكن للأعضاء الاتصال [email protected]مع أي أسئلة بخصوص الحجوزات عبر الإنترنت.)

قد يتم تطبيق شراء التذاكر لدخول المتحف في نفس اليوم (انظر ساعات المعرض). اطلع على سياسة التذاكر بالمتحف هنا. لمزيد من المعلومات حول العضوية والانضمام عبر الإنترنت ، قم بزيارة موقعنا صفحة العضوية.  

العربية

Search Museum of the Moving Image

As New York City has changed its COVID alert level to “Medium,” face masks are recommended but not required for visitors. Read updated guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

SCREENING

Trick Bag, Winnie Wright, Age 11, and Now We Live on Clifton

Ongoing

With Gordon Quinn, founder and Artistic Director of Kartemquin Films

Trick Bag. Dir. The Kartemquin Collective. 1974, 21 mins. 16mm. Gang members, Vietnam vets, and young factory workers from Chicago’s neighborhoods tell of their personal experience with racism, candidly calling out who gets hurt and who profits.

Winnie Wright, Age 11. Dir. Gordon Quinn. 1974, 26 mins. 16mm. Winnie, the daughter of a steelworker and a teacher, is growing up in the Chicago neighborhood Gage Park during a time of demographic change. While her family struggles with racism, inflation, and a threatened strike, Winnie learns what it means to grow up white, working class, and female.

Now We Live on CliftonDir. Jerry Blumenthal. 1974, 26 mins. 16mm. Ten-year-old Pam Taylor and her twelve-year-old brother Scott knock around their multiracial neighborhood West Lincoln Park, Chicago, and worry over changes coming due to the recent expansion of DePaul University, and if they’ll be forced out of their neighborhood due to the effects of gentrification. 

Tickets: $12 (Free for members at the Film Lover and MoMI Kids Premium levels and above). Order tickets online. (Members may contact [email protected]with any questions regarding online reservations.)

Ticket purchase may be applied toward same-day admission to the Museum (see gallery hours). View the Museum’s ticketing policy here. For more information on membership and to join online, visit our membership page.  

English