搜索活动影像博物馆

加载活动

筛选

魔术包, 11 岁的温妮·赖特, 和 现在我们住在克利夫顿

正在进行中

与 Kartemquin Films 创始人兼艺术总监 Gordon Quinn

魔术包.目录Kartemquin 集体。 1974 年,21 分钟。 16毫米。来自芝加哥社区的帮派成员、越战老兵和年轻的工厂工人讲述了他们在种族主义方面的亲身经历,坦率地呼吁谁受到伤害,谁从中获利。

11岁的温妮·赖特。 目录戈登奎恩。 1974 年,26 分钟。 16毫米。温妮是一名钢铁工人和一名教师的女儿,在人口结构变化时期,她在芝加哥附近的盖奇公园长大。当她的家人与种族主义、通货膨胀和罢工威胁作斗争时,温妮明白了长大成人、工人阶级和女性意味着什么。

现在我们住在克利夫顿目录杰里·布卢门撒尔。 1974 年,26 分钟。 16毫米。 10 岁的帕姆·泰勒和她 12 岁的弟弟斯科特在芝加哥西林肯公园的多种族社区四处走动,担心德保罗大学最近的扩建将带来的变化,以及他们是否会被迫离开由于高档化的影响,他们的邻居。 

门票:$12(Film Lover 和 MoMI Kids Premium 及以上级别的会员免费)。订票 在线的. (会员可联系 [email protected]有任何关于在线预订的问题。)

购票可用于当日入场博物馆(见 画廊时间)。查看博物馆的票务政策 这里.有关会员资格和在线加入的更多信息,请访问我们的 会员页面.  

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

As New York City has changed its COVID alert level to “Medium,” face masks are recommended but not required for visitors. Read updated guidelines for safety.

Loading Events

SCREENING

Trick Bag, Winnie Wright, Age 11, and Now We Live on Clifton

Ongoing

With Gordon Quinn, founder and Artistic Director of Kartemquin Films

Trick Bag. Dir. The Kartemquin Collective. 1974, 21 mins. 16mm. Gang members, Vietnam vets, and young factory workers from Chicago’s neighborhoods tell of their personal experience with racism, candidly calling out who gets hurt and who profits.

Winnie Wright, Age 11. Dir. Gordon Quinn. 1974, 26 mins. 16mm. Winnie, the daughter of a steelworker and a teacher, is growing up in the Chicago neighborhood Gage Park during a time of demographic change. While her family struggles with racism, inflation, and a threatened strike, Winnie learns what it means to grow up white, working class, and female.

Now We Live on CliftonDir. Jerry Blumenthal. 1974, 26 mins. 16mm. Ten-year-old Pam Taylor and her twelve-year-old brother Scott knock around their multiracial neighborhood West Lincoln Park, Chicago, and worry over changes coming due to the recent expansion of DePaul University, and if they’ll be forced out of their neighborhood due to the effects of gentrification. 

Tickets: $12 (Free for members at the Film Lover and MoMI Kids Premium levels and above). Order tickets online. (Members may contact [email protected]with any questions regarding online reservations.)

Ticket purchase may be applied toward same-day admission to the Museum (see gallery hours). View the Museum’s ticketing policy here. For more information on membership and to join online, visit our membership page.  

English