搜索活动影像博物馆

加载活动

作坊

努力工作(第一天)

1970年1月1日星期四 12:30 下午

地点:红石剧院

从 3 月 16 日至 18 日,博物馆将作为探索创作过程的实验室。这些为期一天的会议将汇集电影制作人、评论家和公众 工作- 进行中的放映和表演、艺术家讲座和讨论。活动在博物馆的红石剧院和巴托斯放映室举行。

购买所有 First Look 放映和活动,包括 Working on It 所有节日通行证 ($160). Working on It 的日票也可在下方获得。

日票: ($15 / $11 老年人和学生 / $9 青少年(3-17 岁) / MoMI 会员免费)。

处理它,第 1 节

3 月 16 日,星期三,下午 12:30–6:00

红石剧院

12:30 pm 开幕致辞/召集

1:00-2:30 pm 现场演示/讨论 (红石剧院)

反向射击 编辑 Michael Koresky 和 Jeff Reichert 以及评论家/电影制作人 Farihah Zaman 领导了一场围绕超自然创造理念的讨论,召唤一种声音、图像和感觉的电影降神会,并涵盖对写作、批评、电影制作和图像制作的思考.结果将是创造性合作的工作……或者至少是有意义的事情的开始。参与艺术家:Shonni Enelow、Matthew Eng、Devika Girish、Chloe Lizotte、Vikram Murthi、Kelli Weston 和其他节日嘉宾。 

下午 2:30–4:00 现场演示/讨论 (红石剧院)

光谱对话, 由艺术家 Michael Palmieri 和 Donal Mosher 领导的公开对话,以及一个 录音会议围绕着与技术、种族、阶级、性取向和性别相关的“幽灵”问题展开。在会议期间和整个电影节期间,参与者将有机会记录他们的反应,以纳入合作的“Working on It”项目以及“Spectral Transmissions”——由电影制作人制作的正在进行的现场电影舞台表演。

下午 4:00–5:30 筛选 (红石剧院)

玛丽安的天才, 2013 年导演班克·怀特和联合导演安娜·菲奇的纪录片。 “一个视觉丰富、情感复杂的故事,讲述了一个家庭努力适应阿尔茨海默病带来的变化。”电影制作人将出席,并分享正在进行的工作, 后门天堂, 3月17日星期四。 

随后是招待会。

订购会话 1 通行证。

 

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Loading Events

EVENT, WORKSHOP

Working on It (Day One)

Wednesday, Mar 16, 2022 at 12:30 pm

Location: Redstone Theater

From March 16–18, the Museum functions as a laboratory for explorations of the creative process. These day-long sessions will bring together filmmakers, critics, and the general public for work-in-progress screenings and performances, artist talks and discussions. Events take place in the Museum’s Redstone Theater and Bartos Screening Room.

Attend all First Look screenings and events, including Working on It, with the purchase of an All Festival pass ($160). Day passes for Working on It are also available below.

Day passes: ($15 / $11 senior and students / $9 youth (ages 3–17) / Free for MoMI members).

Working on It, Session 1

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 16, 12:30–6:00 p.m.

Redstone Theater

12:30 p.m. Opening Remarks/Convening

1:00-2:30 p.m. Live Presentation/Discussion (Redstone Theater)

Reverse Shot editors Michael Koresky and Jeff Reichert and critic/filmmaker Farihah Zaman lead a discussion centered on the idea of supernatural creation, summoning a kind of cinematic séance of sound and image and feeling, and encompassing thoughts on writing, criticism, filmmaking, and image-making. The result will be a work of creative collaboration…or at least the beginning of something meaningful. Participating artists: Shonni Enelow, Matthew Eng, Devika Girish, Chloe Lizotte, Vikram Murthi, Kelli Weston, and other festival guests. 

2:30–4:00 p.m. Live Presentation/Discussion (Redstone Theater)

Spectral Conversations, a public dialogue led by artists Michael Palmieri and Donal Mosher, as well as an audio recording session centered on the question of what is a ”ghost” in relation to technology, race, class, sexuality, and gender. During the session and throughout the festival participants will have the opportunity to record their responses for inclusion in a collaborative “Working on It” project as well as “Spectral Transmissions”—an ongoing live cinema stage show created by the filmmakers.

4:00–5:30 p.m. Screening (Redstone Theater)

The Genius of Marian, a documentary feature from 2013 by director Banker White and co-director Anna Fitch. “A visually rich, emotionally complex story about one family’s struggle to come to terms with the changes Alzheimer’s disease brings.” The filmmakers will be present, and also share a work in progress, Heaven Through the Backdoor, on Thursday, March 17. 

Followed by a reception.

Order Session 1 pass.

 

English