ابحث في متحف الصورة المتحركة

المشاركة المجتمعية

من خلال التعاون والعروض التقديمية المشتركة والشراكات ، يتعامل المتحف مع السكان المحليين، أعمال محلية، والمنظمات المجتمعية على مدار العام برمجة متنوعة. تعد المشاركة المجتمعية أمرًا حيويًا لمهمة المتحف المتمثلة في إنشاء تجربة متحف أكثر إنصافًا وشمولية. 

شركاء المجتمع

منذ عام 2014 ، شارك المتحف في تطوير وتقديم أكثر من 100 برنامج للأفراد والعائلات من مجتمعات المهاجرين المحليين وسكان المنطقة. في عام 2018 ، أطلق المتحف برنامج شراكة مجتمعية للعمل عن كثب مع العديد من الشركاء على مدار عام للمشاركة في تطوير البرامج وتجارب المتاحف الجديدة التي يتردد صداها مع المجتمعات المتنوعة في كوينز.

2023 شركاء المجتمع

مسرح الشعر الأفريقى
مركز إميرالد آيل للهجرة
بيت تسوية جاكوب ريس
متحف هيو
تحالف فنون الخوخ الأفريقي
وصول مدينة نيويورك
مشروع بلو باص
New York Film & Television for Diversity & Inclusion (NYFTDI)
تمكين مجتمع المهاجرين الجديد
طبخ خارج التصويت
مركز علي فورني
سيتيفيو كونيكشنز كلوب هاوس
مدرسة إيدج للفنون

 

شركاء الجوار

متحف الصورة المتحركة يدعم الشركات المجتمعية من خلال الخصومات التي يقدمها الأعضاء بسخاء من شركاء الجوار. تسوق محليًا واستمتع بيوم جميل في حي MoMI! يرجى ملاحظة أنه يجب تقديم بطاقة عضوية MoMI الحالية للوصول إليها. شركاء الجوار عرضة للتغيير دون إشعار.

شاهد جميع شركائنا في الجوار هنا.

مجلس الحي

في عام 2018 ، أنشأ المتحف مجلس حي للسكان المحليين وممثلي منظمات خدمة المجتمع. يقدم المجلس الدعم في تطوير برامج جديدة ، ويمثل أصواتًا جديدة في عمليات صنع القرار في المتحف. يعد تشكيل مجلس الحي نتيجة مباشرة من ورش عمل الخطة الثقافية والمناقشات المجتمعية التي عقدت في عام 2017 في المتحف ، ويعمل على الاستمرار في الجمع بين السكان والمنظمين مع أصحاب المصلحة الثقافيين المحليين الآخرين من المنظمات المجتمعية والمواقع الثقافية.

2022 أعضاء المجلس

رونالد فليمينغ ، دي جي وناشط وعضو في مجتمع LIC
راسل روتن ، المدير التنفيذي ، Citiview Connection Clubhouse
شازيا جيفراج الوالد والمقيم المحلي والمعلم
Tsering Diki ، مؤسس ، مركز خدمة نيويورك التبتي ومركز ديكي للرعاية النهارية
شيرين سليمان فنان ، أستاذ ، والد 
هبة خليل دكتور جامعى 
سيندي كورتيز ، المالك ، نيوتاون HQ 
ديان أدلام ، مديرة البرامج ، مركز مجتمع وودسايد كورنرستون 
كورين هاينز ، الرئيس ، جمعية كوينزبريدج المقيم 
ديرك ماكول دي بالوما ، المدير التنفيذي لشركة Sunnyside Shines 

 

البرنامج العاشر: النشاط الثقافي والإعلامي

Program X: Cultural Activism and Media is an annual media workshop and festival where we will reflect on the intersections of culture, activism and media. Inspired by the findings of a community needs assessment, each documentary short created in the workshop addresses a critical issue in our Queens community.

هذا المشروع مدعوم بأموال تقديرية من عضو الجمعية زهران ممداني. 

العربية

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Community Engagement

Through collaborations, co-presentations, and partnerships, the Museum engages with local residents, local businesses, and community organizations on year-round diverse programming. Community engagement is vital to the Museum’s mission of creating a more equitable, inclusive museum experience. 

Program X: Cultural Activism and Media

Program X: Cultural Activism and Media is a workshop series dedicated to engaging with cultural activism, a form of activism that activates conversations on how cultural representation reflects societal values and how contemporary movements use media to confront this issue and other activist causes with storytelling and non-narrative techniques. The workshops will run February to April 2022, and in May the documentary shorts created in the workshop will be part of a festival of public events including film screenings of local films, panels, and discussions. 

This project is supported by discretionary funds from Assembly Member Zohran Mamdani.

Applications are now open!  

Click here for the English application. 

Click here for the Spanish application. 

Community Partners

Since 2014, the Museum has co-developed and presented over 100 programs for individuals and families from local immigrant communities and area residents. In 2018, the Museum initiated a community partnership program to work closely with several partners over the course of a year to co-develop programming and new museum experiences that resonate with the diverse communities of Queens.

2022 Community Partners

Afrikan Poetry Theatre
Emerald Isle Immigration Center
Jacob Riis Settlement House
Museum Hue
African Peach Arts Coalition
City Access New York
The Blue Bus Project
New York Film & Television for Diversity & Inclusion (NYFTDI)
New Immigrant Community Empowerment
Cook Out the Vote
The Ali Forney Center

Neighborhood Partners

Museum of the Moving Image champions community businesses through member discounts generously provided by our Neighborhood Partners. Shop local and have a beautiful day in the MoMI Neighborhood! Please note that your current MoMI membership card must be presented for access. Neighborhood Partners are subject to change without notice.

See all our neighborhood partners here.

Neighborhood Council

In 2018, the Museum created a Neighborhood Council of local residents and representatives of community serving organizations. The council provides support in the development of new programs, and represents new voices in the decision-making processes of the museum. The forming of a neighborhood council is a direct result from the Cultural Plan workshops and community discussions held in 2017 at the Museum, and serves to continue bringing together residents and organizers with other local cultural stakeholders from community-based organizations and cultural sites.

2022 Council Members

Ronald Fleming, DJ, activist, and LIC community member
Russell Roten, Executive Director, Citiview Connection Clubhouse
Shazia Jivraj, parent, local resident, and educator
Tsering Diki, Founder, NY Tibetan Service Center and Diki Daycare Center
Shireen Soliman, artist, professor, parent 
Heba Khalil, professor 
Cindy Cortez, Owner, Newtown HQ 
Diane Adlam, Program Director, Woodside Cornerstone Community Center 
Corinne Haynes, President, Queensbridge Resident Association 
Dirk McCall de Palomá, Executive Director of Sunnyside Shines