搜索活动影像博物馆

第一眼 20/21

2021 年 7 月 22 日星期四 - 2021 年 8 月 1 日星期日

First Look 是博物馆备受赞誉的创新国际新电影节,向纽约观众介绍了形式新颖的作品,这些作品旨在重新定义艺术形式,同时涉及广泛的主题和风格。电影节的第十届——移至仲夏并延长至两个周末——First Look 20/21 展示了 2020 年电影节迭代中仍然看不见的作品以及十几个额外的节目,使其成为最大和最广泛的版本日期。所有 First Look 20/21 节目都将在博物馆的两个剧院放映,电影制作人将亲自或通过现场视频出现。现场首映后,还将提供精选电影在线观看,详细信息即将发布。

7 月 22 日星期四的开幕之夜,克莱尔·西蒙 (Claire Simon) 的纽约首映式 杂货商的儿子、市长、村庄和世界……和 Yaara Sumeruk 的短片 如果我们说我们是朋友,西蒙虚拟加入,苏美鲁克亲自出席。

8 月 1 日的闭幕之夜是 Dash Shaw 和 Jane Samborski 的独特动画冒险的纽约首映式 加密动物,该片在 2021 年圣丹斯电影节上首映,肖出席。

购票 & 通行证:
除非另有说明,个别放映节目的门票为 $15($11 老年人和学生 / $9 青少年 / MoMI 高级和学生级别的会员($7 经典会员)免费。开幕和闭幕夜门票为 $20(MoMI 会员为 $15) ):

$100 通行证 (包括开幕和闭幕之夜、面对面和虚拟电影放映,以及正在努力)

$65 亲自通行证 (包括所有现场放映和“工作”日;价值可应用于全年博物馆会员)

First Look 20/21 由电影策展人 Eric Hynes 和电影助理策展人 Edo Choi 编写; Becca Keating,Persistent Visions 项目发展总监兼策展人; Sonia Epstein,科学与电影副策展人;以及客座策展人 David Schwartz,Netflix 戏剧节目制作经理。

 

赞助商:
博物馆感谢视觉艺术学院BFA电影系的支持;密苏里新闻学院的 Jonathan B. Murray 纪实新闻中心;哥伦比亚大学哈里曼研究所;纽约波兰文化学院;法国大使馆文化处;圣丹斯学院纪录片项目;劳伦斯啤酒厂船长;桥巷酒;集体纸厂酒店和屋顶电影。纽约州艺术委员会和纽约市文化事务部提供了额外的支持。

 

简体中文

Search Museum of the Moving Image

Please note: Proof of vaccination is required for all visitors ages 5 and older (with photo ID for adults), and everyone must wear face masks. Read all our guidelines for safety.

First Look 20/21

Thursday, Jul 22 - Sunday, Aug 1, 2021

First Look, the Museum’s acclaimed festival of innovative new international cinema, introduces New York audiences to formally inventive works that seek to redefine the art form while engaging in a wide range of subjects and styles. The festival’s tenth edition—shifting to mid-summer and extended to two weekends—First Look 20/21 presents still unseen works from the 2020 iteration of the festival alongside over a dozen additional programs, making it the biggest and most wide-ranging edition to date. All First Look 20/21 programs will be presented in the Museum’s two theaters, with filmmakers appearing either in person or via live video. A selection of films will also be available for online viewing after their on-site premiere, details forthcoming.

Opening Night, on Thursday, July 22, features the New York premieres of Claire Simon’s The Grocer’s Son, the Mayor, the Village, and the World…, and Yaara Sumeruk’s short film If We Say That We Are Friends, with Simon joining virtually and Sumeruk attending in person.

Closing Night, on August 1, features the New York premiere of Dash Shaw and Jane Samborski’s sui generis animated adventure Cryptozoo, which debuted at the 2021 Sundance Film Festival, with Shaw in attendance.

Tickets & Passes:
Unless otherwise noted, tickets for individual screening programs are $15 ($11 seniors and students / $9 youth / free for MoMI members starting at the Senior & Student levels ($7 Classic members). Tickets for Opening and Closing Night are $20 ($15 for MoMI Members):

$100 All-Access Pass (including opening and closing night, in-person and virtual cinema screenings, and Working on It)

$65 In-Person Pass (including all on-site screenings and “Working On It” days; value can be applied to a year-round Museum membership)

First Look 20/21 was programmed by Eric Hynes, Curator of Film, and Edo Choi, Assistant Curator of Film; Becca Keating, Director of Development and curator of Persistent Visions program; Sonia Epstein, Associate Curator of Science and Film; and guest curator David Schwartz, Manager of Theatrical Programming, Netflix.

 

Sponsors:
The Museum is grateful of the support from The BFA Film Department, School of Visual Arts; The Jonathan B. Murray Center for Documentary Journalism at the Missouri School of Journalism; The Harriman Institute at Columbia University; The Polish Cultural Institute New York; Cultural Services of the French Embassy; Sundance Institute Documentary Film Program; Captain Lawrence Brewery; Bridge Lane Wine; The Collective Paper Factory Hotel, and Rooftop Films. Additional support was provided by the New York State Council on the Arts and the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs.

 

English